Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: closew to downtown
Cons: nothing
friendly staff, ease of finding place close to town and airport
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The hotel was modern & nice but the pillows were so awful! They were so thin I went to Walmart to buy some just for our stay Other than that everything was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and run-down

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it.
I stayed at an Aloft Hotel in Ashville, NC a few months ago and had a wonderful time. Very clean Hotel. Well this one near the Denver Airport wasn't. I'll leave it at that.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We stayed overnight because we had a morning flight out. The staff was helpful in getting us direction to a shop we wanted to visit. We did not take advantage of the breakfast but there was a breakfast available. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The pool was always open. We would definitely use this hotel again or recommend to friends. It was also reasonably priced and convenient to the airport.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to Airport & Downtown Denver

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to airport (20 minutes) & downtown Denver (30 - 40 minutes) it is modern & quiet.
Location: If you are hungry you must stop @ Brothers Bar & Grill in Stapleton. Very friendly staff & good food. It's a 15 to 20 minute drive from the hotel.
Traveled to Denver with my son & daughter to catch a baseball game. Go Dodgers! It was very close to the airport & our destination (Downtown Denver). It is my 2nd time staying at an Aloft Hotel. The hotel is very clean & modern. The hotel staff is very nice and check-in was quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel that is a way over rated chain

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: the location and the styling
Cons: higher quality furnishings, some one who actually cooks breakfast, and some basic toiletries in the rooms.
Location: it's a pretty typical airport location. there are a few restaurants in walkings distance, but not much, but that's too be expected at airport hotels
I had never stayed at this chain before and never will again. For the same price you could do so much better. In the pix, i could tell it had a modern style, but i could not tell that the fixtures were rather cheap. I also thought that for 150 a night I would get some basic free toiletries like a tooth brush and toothpaste so i left for denver straight from my office for a 2 day trip without packing and wound up having to stop at a drug store on my trip. The food service also was not good. While they do serve hot breakfast, it's all premade. They have an omelette counter, but the egg dishes are prepackaged and simply warmed up. I would not recommend this hotel. It's barely three star and I personally would give it only 2.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Modern and artsy

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Some trouble with expedia but hotel staff was friendly
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop next to the airport

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bedding, close to the airport
Cons: Need to update the rooms, get rid of stained carpet
Location: Near the airport but the noise did not affect us. There is a nearby free park, Arsenal, where you can drive through &see cute prairie dogs and bison.
I was worried after reading some reviews, but pleasantly surprised with the condition of the room. I double-checked for clean bed sheets and bathroom areas and everything seemed in order. There were old stains on the carpet, but after reading reviews it looks like this hotel will be updating their rooms soon. The beds and pillows were comfortable. I laughed after reading reviews about privacy concerns and the shower door being glass (I was sharing a room with my daughter so those reviews worried me.) No worries! Apparently those people did not figure out that the mirror in the sink area was actually a door you slide to close off the toilet/shower area. It was nice having a bar onsite, not that I ever used it, and it was nice they had a corner store with food items in case you wanted them. There are plenty of restaurants around the area as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Did not meet expectations.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nice for group gatherings.
Cons: Vent the rooms, seal the shower doors, do not advertise for 3 adults in a room that can only has sleeping space for 2 adults.
Location: The hotel is an easy drive to the airport and did offer shuttle service. There were restaurants, fuel stations, businesses and other hotels nearby.
We booked for 3 adults assuming the room would have a pull out sofa. We arrived to a king and a narrow bench. There were no 2 doubles available so the hotel offered a blow up mattress. The windows do not open and the room does not have a bathroom fan. The shower door leaked water all over the floor. The staff was helpful and we were expecting modern and nice but due to shortfalls in the room and the inability to accommodate the 3rd adult we would not stay at an Aloft or recommend one. We pre-paid or would have checked out after realizing that the 3rd adult had no sleeping accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheatland, WY

Glitzy Motel 6

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The ladies at the front desk were friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance
Location: Unknown. It is near DIA. I didn't see stores around as I drove up. There are business offices and several hotels.
Dried urine on the toilet seat in my room, poorly vacuumed carpet, dried skin? tiny white flakes on the "sofa" bench under the big screen tv, dried spattered dark liquid in "clean" coffee cup and black flakes of (non-insect-related) of something scattered in and out of my bed. I did not find all this upon entry of my room. I didn't go sleuthing about to find something wrong with the place but as the evening progressed I noticed those things. It made me wonder if that room had been skipped. The bed was comfortable after I shook it all out. They use feather pillows. The shower area seemed dimly lit. Cable TV worked well and it is nicely situated across from the big king bed I had. I did not use the Wi-Fi. The walls and floors seem thin to me. Sound travels. The room-darkening shades work well. I liked the body cream that came with the room. The next morning I was in a hurry but the other guests seemed to be enjoying the breakfast offerings (pay for it) in the lobby as I left.