Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit expensive

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Apartment was nice enough but a bit dated and could do with a good clean. Not quite sure it was value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Property manager ???

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Property manager needs to take a course in public relations
Location: In heart of downtown. Many upscale restaurants, shopping and convention center a few blocks away. Good public transportation.
This is not a hotel. It is a 42 floor condominium and there are a number of apartments used as rentals. The location is great, walking distance to convention center and shopping and restaurants in heart of downtown corridor. The apartment itself was ok. Clean but dated. My issue was with the apparent property manager Larry. I reported to him shortly after we arrived that the TV was not working. He said he would send someone to check it out. We went out for a few hours and upon returning discovered it was still not working. I called him again and got a beligerent response. He said it was a big building, there were other problems being addressed and that someone would get there eventually I tried to pin down a time as it seemed to me that 3 or 4 hours was unreasonable, and his reply was that if I didn't like it, he would refund my money and we could go find another hotel. He made an entirely inappropriate comment about me being from the east coast ( I was born in Denver) and would not let me get a word in edgewise and hung up on me. I noticed in another review that he had hung up on them as well, so this is not an isolated response. I decided that this was not worth a war and fortunately shortly after the call someone very nice showed up and fixed the problem. ( It was just coincidental-he was unaware of the phone call). So, my comment is, apartment is a good overall deal but if this guy was my property manager to quote Trump, you're fired!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Wonderful place to stay downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Bed comfort, cleanliness
Our rooms were the most extravagant "hotel" accommodation we've ever had. It was an elegant one bedroom apartment. We got upgraded at the last minute, so don't know what room we were supposed to have. Contacting the manager was not easy, but worked fine. He was on top of things. Parking was $20/day, while expensive was very fair for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

OK apartment in Denver downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Wifi and there is people in front desk
Location: Meetings
NO wifi and not easy to find any working personnel in the front desk. Was a little disappointed by the apartment condition and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: That is apartments
Cons: See above. Also bedroom chair needs replacement or be fixed to be safe.
Location: Great location _ lots to do in beautiful Denver and surroundings. Thank you!
Draft from windows a d doors - they tried ti fix it, but didn't help much. Balcony door difficult to open. Heating not working properly - the did some ajustment which helped. The apartment needs new balcony doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Great apartment for a family, great bargain!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Wonderful apartment within walking distance of all downtown Denver has to offer. Convention center is very close, 16th Street and all its ships, restaurants, bars, the tram, buggies, etc all just a block away. Very nice apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Great for a family. While not a true Hotel, it was, in many ways, better! A home away from home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

It's an apartment in a resentful building.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: A nice, clean space with a larger living & dining area, well appointed kitchen, small bedroom, and a tiny bathroom. Loved the recliner & big fridge.
Cons: Check-in was intolerable and has got to be fixed. A new mattress is an a MUST. More towels are needed, and more toilet paper.
Location: The location is terrific: close to restaurants, shops, & the convention center. Denver rocks, the mountains were gorgeous & the weather was perfect.
Check-in was a nightmare. The soulless creature at the desk would not answer any questions, and first led us to believe we weren't even in the right place. Would only repeat, when we returned, that if we had a room number, he would give us a key. We didn't have a room number to give him. Finally, after calls to Expedia (because the two numbers listed for the renting agent were both fax numbers) we had a man come downstairs and let us in. He stated he had texted the room number to me, but my phone was on the fritz. He didn't try calling or e-mailing. He has an uneasy relationship with the owners of the building, and we assume the creature at the front desk had been told to offer no help. Negatives first. The bed was so hard I couldn't sleep on it, and rest is imperative to me because I have MS. I tried sleeping on the couch, which was somewhat better, and the third night the recliner, but finally used two random couch cushions and made a 'nest' on the bed. It was horrible. My husband woke up stiff every morning and he likes a firm mattress. There is no towel service, so we had to wash the two towels provided in the coin laundry in the building. We had to buy our own toilet paper when we ran out. Got the TV working on the third night by doing a reboot squatting in front of the TV, and fixed the messed up remote the next day. Never got the Wi-Fi to work. I had requested no scents due to allergies, but something had been put on the carpet and it took several days to air it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Manager that Checked In Guest, Hotel Management
2+ years our reviews are 4 of 5 & 5 of 5, from guests says it all. Our Apartments are 2.5-3.5 times larger than a Embassy Suites room 2 blocks away.Plus, full kitchen, balcony&chairs. This person's check-in issue is her phone not working as she said. We tried contacting her for 2 days prior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Attractive comfortable condo.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Clean, well-furnished and located close to the Convention Center, restaurants and 16th Street Mall. Excellent choice. I have no negatives to report.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staffs are friendly.The hotel in general, gym and swimming pool are good size and really clean The people living in the building are very friendly
Cons: not really. If I really have to say something, I will say that the living room is a little dark and miss one more light.
Location: I will recommend this place to stay in Denver, it is downtown, close to shops and groceries, buses if you want to go around.
I stayed there for a week. The room was really clean and staffs friendly (let me call to book the return transfer to the airport, kept my suitcase for the day when I was checking out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Home from home

Posted May 12, 2015
Great apartment (1 bed, 1 sofa bed) just 2 blocks from convention centre or 16th street shopping mall. I walked everywhere - many tourist spots within 10 mins. Everything you need in spacious apartment, even a dishwasher + tablets & an iron + ironing board! Very impressed & would stay again if returning to Denver. Thank you.