Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pleasant stay. Great location and clean and comfortable rooms with great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Ray A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Den, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review! I'm glad you enjoyed our location and were able to take advantage of our amenities too! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back next time you're in the Golden, Co area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
All went well till our last night there the "hot tub" was Luke warm. My kids didn't mind the pool was room temp so they swam a bit. The staff was very helpful in all our stay. Very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Room was dirty. Desk Staff was rude

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast and the women that prepared it. Our room was supposed to have a view of the mountains but did not, asked the clerk about it in the morning and he claimed all the rooms were full. We reserved our room more than a month in advance! Then our room was dirty with only 2 bath towels in our room that was a family suite! Maids did a poor job at cleaning and the day we left our do not disturb sign in door knob they came in anyway and went through our Christmas gifts and personal items. After the 3rd day Our entire family started feeling sick and my wife noticed black mold all around the shower and especially in the ceiling. With everything we went to the desk staff about they acted like we were asking for their right arm and were very rude and disrespectful. I will never stay at this motel again, any of them. There was also black mold in window sill that was supposed to have a mountain view,, but didn't!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room! Very comfortable!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Wasn't there long enough to tell! Stayed due to snow! Got in late, even missed breakfast! 😟 But... definitely willing to try again!! Nice staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in the west

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I liked the hotel. Staff was friendly and rooms were what's to be expected for the price. Overall a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Thrift store type of motel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Curtains torn bedding torn and threadbare. Bathroom floor needed a good cleaning. Guests in this motel were yelling at late hours. Baby was crying and didn't sound like anyone was trying to comfort it. Could hear pool noise in room on second floor. Great staff and breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great price will stay here again

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean,quiet,great breakfast,free internet,and honest and friendly staff.
Cons: During checkin I appreciate the staff informing me of very important detail "no elevator" 1st floor was okay
Location: Good ...Close to Colorado Mines University
I thought the shower water pressure was weak,but my husband disagreed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Journey to Golden

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: rooms are very clean and the hotel is located well
Cons: fix the hot tube
Location: eating is close and very well located.
It was a good stay the staff was very helpful and made our stay wonderful! Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bathroom

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Black mold looking stains on ceiling in bathroom, hair that was not ours on the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very friendly and well-informed.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and overall spaciousness of the rooms.
Cons: The breakfast could have had more healthier options- fruits, yogurt etc. but I did enjoy a cheat meal of a banana topped waffle!
Location: Location was great for seeing a show at Red Rocks. They even offered a shuttle for a small fee which was a great option!