Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda pricey for what I got

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was good, the breakfast was good. The room was loud, the location is not peaceful. The pool was overused.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very close to baseball park tournament

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was centrally located with easy access to hi-ways and main intersections. Surrounded by numerous restaurants and attractions and close to light rail. After a busy day outdoors we enjoyed the pool and hot tub in the evenings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria , Az

Family vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Near restaurant and stores
Cons: More parking
Location: restaurants were nearby and Golden and other small towns were nearby with things to do
staff was friendly, room was clean, close to Golden gate Canyon state park near our event
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel, close enough to Red Rocks

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was nice, not super fancy but perfect for our needs. The front staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size too. Breakfast was nice plus it's literally right next to a fabulous steakhouse which was awesome. We were in town to go to Red Rocks and they are so close it was perfect. The only weirdness was turning in from the main road is confusing, feels like you're going into oncoming traffic so if you've never been pay extra attention or you'll have to go all the way around which is rather irksome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was friendly, and we enjoyed our stay! We would stay here again if we were back in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle, Colorado

We would stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Pillows
Location: We stayed for a concert at Red Rocks
Clean rooms, friendly front desk, easily accessible, close to Red Rocks. My only complaint was the pillows, not the most comfy, but overall we had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden Co

Posted Jun 30, 2016
There were stains on the pillows and the extra blanket had an odor to it. There were no sheets for the pull out sofa bed. There was also a hat in the room from a previous guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cripple Creek, CO

Overall Accommodating

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly especially the young lady at the front desk, the hotel extremely clean, our room was decent, and the breakfast sufficient. The only problem was the walls being thin. We could hear others flushing their toilets, if the bath or shower was going, it was loud, and we could hear clomping footsteps outside in the hall. But we would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, needs cleaning

Posted Jun 23, 2016
In desperate need of TLC , updating and cleaning in general, sheets and towels where clean, beds where ok, but there was some mold in bathroom and dirty carpet all over hotel and it has no elevator, personnel is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Bathroom was dirty. Didn't clean our room or leave any towels Breakfast was ok, nothing great. Lots of kids running around inside.