Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GJ CO

Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel has comfy beds, not a lot of neighbor noise on the second floor.. convenient to highway 70 travel, and a few restaurants that were walkable after a long day of driving. Negatives: the hallway carpet seems a little threadbare, the breakfast was pretty minimalistic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain, CO

Terrible stay, but nice employees.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Housekeeping procedures, new carpet in the hallway, clean the walls, warm up the pool, a bathroom light with a fan that you can cut on, etc.
Location: Not much of either.
My son and I traveled to the area to go to the train museum in Golden. The main reason I selected this hotel was because it had an indoor pool and was affordable. I can see why. The pool was ice cold. My poor son's teeth were chattering and we couldn't even stay in long enough to enjoy it. Our room seemed clean at first, but later as I was bathing my son, I saw grime around the bathtub and during my shower, I noticed possible mold on the ceiling. One of our beds had what I thought was a stain on them, but was not just a stain but leftover something?? And every towel, washcloth in our room had some stain on it. OH! And every time you cut the light on the bathroom, a very loud fan comes on with no way to cut it off. So to make sure I did not wake up my sleeping toddler, I could not go to the bathroom after he went to sleep! But the carpet was clean and possible new. My air unit was very loud and only worked on one level; Low. For this hotel to be a part of the Wyndham properties, it is definitely one of the lower chains. I would not recommend this hotel, nor would I stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Delightful stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Location was perfect for a 1 night stay as we only wanted a day in Denver.
My husband and I have stayed in over 50 Motels in our travels. This hotel rates in the best 5. The room was spotless and everything was in good order. Our bed was comfortable and breakfast (included) was so nice after the rubbish we have been given in similar priced Motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Just need more variety in breakfast. The biscuit and gravy not that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great choice for Red Rocks concert people

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: 9 minutes to Red Rocks, near the Dinosaur Ridge, and Hogsback range. In the foothills of the Rocky Mountains.
Perfect little hotel for Red Rocks concert people that want a chill place, no issues, clean, friendly, can go out back to puff, and at fair prices. Easy 9 minutes or so to the Amphitheater at Red Rocks with easy no hassle routes. They also have arrangements with a shuttle service that drops you near the ticket entrance, what could be better? If you care mostly about decent accommodations with easy access and fair price, this is a great choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was disgusting- curtains are torn

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel desperately needs a facelift, the carpet is worn and stained-the beds are in poor shape- overall a bad choice on my part
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price close to Red Rocks

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The rooms was clean and staff was friendly. Shuttle to Red Rocks was great and helped skip the parking madness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel. It looks much better in the pictures that they post. The hotel is older and this in itself wouldn't be a terrible thing but they also do not keep it clean. The couvh in the room had crumbs and dirt on it it. The pull out mattress was tore and completely stained. The sheets had srains on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice big roomy room and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean and staffs are friendly. Breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

didnt get deposit back

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location: there is nothing near by. the restaurant in the parking lot next door is closed.
$100 cash deposit. Didn't get it back because they said we smoked in the room. we made sure to go out back every time but they said there was "evidence" of smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for your experience. However, we do take our NO SMOKING policy very seriously and even add a $250.00 smoking fee to any guests that smoke in the room. In this scenario, you were only charged $100.00. We do allow our guests to smoke 50ft away from the building. Please rest assure that your comments will be passed down.