Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel. It looks much better in the pictures that they post. The hotel is older and this in itself wouldn't be a terrible thing but they also do not keep it clean. The couvh in the room had crumbs and dirt on it it. The pull out mattress was tore and completely stained. The sheets had srains on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice big roomy room and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean and staffs are friendly. Breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

didnt get deposit back

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location: there is nothing near by. the restaurant in the parking lot next door is closed.
$100 cash deposit. Didn't get it back because they said we smoked in the room. we made sure to go out back every time but they said there was "evidence" of smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for your experience. However, we do take our NO SMOKING policy very seriously and even add a $250.00 smoking fee to any guests that smoke in the room. In this scenario, you were only charged $100.00. We do allow our guests to smoke 50ft away from the building. Please rest assure that your comments will be passed down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel, Nice stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel just outside the downtown Denver area. It was about a 10-20 minute drive into downtown Denver. The hotel is quiet and clean, just far enough away from the city center to feel safe at night. I stayed this past 4/20 weekend and everything was great. My room was clean and spacious. The free breakfast was great! There's a waffle maker!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Hard to find and get to.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Parking is terrible, limited and small spaces. Facility is acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel in the past and it needs some serious work. The trash cans throughout the halls to collect the leaks from the ceiling was dissatisfying. The breakfast was stocked well. Check in staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun fun fun

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was awesome to have a water slide in our hotel. Nest part
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Be Leary

Posted Apr 17, 2017
After a long 12 hour drive, I decided to make a overnight stop, I made reservations 4 -5 hours in advance. Once I arrived I found myself concerned and weary if i had choosen a good hotel. Immediately as I walked in i was hit with the smell of Pine-sol attempting to cover up the cigarette smell. The front desk staff was friendly, however was pointed to the stairs as my room was in the second floor. We had to carry our luggage up at least 20 steps as there is no elevator. Once i entered (the non smoking room i requested ) the smell of cigarette permiated the room. My sons allergies immediatly kicked in. The room seemed as it had not been used in a while as there was cobwebs and burnt cigarette marks on the furnishings. I decided to keep the door open to air out the room, boy i closed that door quick as leary looking people were going in and out of a specific room. I was unable to sleep at night as the people next door slamed doors majority of the night. I feel i made a bad decision on stopping here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedding was clean but bathroom smelled

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hot tub was dirty and crowded bathroom sink had pieces of food in the drain the room smelled musty and like urine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel west of Denver

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great room- great area that was off the interstate but easy access to the interstate when we were ready to leave. Good breakfast. The only negative was having to play with the shower to keep it from scalding you.