Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near family and activities we needed.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, room comfort
Cons: As is often the case for me, things need to be at a lower level. Hangers for clothes were a difficult reach.
Location: We were taken around by family, so we didn't become too familiar with area attractions in relation to the hotel. We took in a couple of pretty parks.
We had stayed here a couple of years ago for a family graduation, and the hotel was okay; nothing special. Since then, the facility and rooms appear to have been renovated, and we liked the changes. I was a little concerned prior to arrival about the lack of an elevator as I'd recently hurt my knee and anticipated difficulty climbing stairs, but they honored my request for a ground-floor room. I couldn't figure out why the person I spoke with prior to our arrival made this sound like it would be a hard request to fill. The Wi-Fi and TV worked well; much appreciated. Plenty of room in the refrigerator. I liked the idea of the water closet, as I could get washed up at the sink while my husband was in the shower or on the toilet. Breakfast needs to be later. We did not have a tight schedule, and would have appreciated being able to sleep a bit later before going out, but had to get up at 8:15 due to breakfast ending at 9:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great decor for the area

Posted May 10, 2017
We had an amazing stay with prompt service and daily cleaned rooms. Continental breakfast was adequate and the breakfast staff was quick to refill any food. Staff offered lots of dinosaur related tours and travel ideas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Front desk professionalism,Blau

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: Good to poor
Was ok.Front desk bad professionalism. Thats all I am saying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Best hot breakfast for a hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Their breakfast and central location
Cons: Wish the breakfast sausage would change to bacon or ham once in a while. Also wish eggs could be fried instead of always scrambled.
Location: It's close to Hampton Ave. All kinds of shopping nearby.
We always stay here when in Denver. Best hot breakfast of any hotel we've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Fantastic place except for the marajuana smokers smoking in a non-smoking hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: the food, the room, the Dino decor
Cons: internet connection
Location: the whole hotel is done with dinosaurs, there's lots of restaurants nearby, highway close to get to everything else.
the hotel was wonderful, the food was amazing. the only down side was the internet was a little slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price.

Posted May 5, 2017
Room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Bathroom is small. Microwave and small fridge available. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craig Co

good location for closeness to alemeda high

Posted May 1, 2017
Room was clean. shower is walk in with no bathtub, which i like. little tiny ants running around on tile in bathroom. to small and blended into the creamy brown carpet to see if they were on the carpet too... if they spray for the little ants, i would have given them 5 stars, so until then, they get four stars. front desk guy was just ok, kinda robotic and mechanical in nature, and certainly not the salesman of the year. just average, no special scores either above or below average...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the nickle-and-dimeing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The facilities themselves are quite well maintained and luxurious. My grievance comes as the result of a random fee assigned to my card without any semblance of notification. I'm assuming it's for smoking paraphernalia as I lost my zippo lighter but I had that for entirely separate reasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Best westerns has always been my go to hotel but!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: I loved how clean the facility's were inside and out
Cons: The equipment could be better Maintained
Location: Lakewood is great location but there were hotels that were closer to the train stations , plenty of resurants and shops , and a hiking park close
Hotel was very clean, check in was smooth and easy till I went to open the door to the room. The locks were messed up had to be mcguyver to get into room. Room was super clean, the beds were not what I was used to for a bestwestern but they were ok , mini fridge was not working in my room, and the upstairs laundry room one of the dryers was broken. Staff was great and breakfast was good