Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great service and location.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Everything was first class.
Cons: Computer room was not operational, however wifi link did work.
Location: Near downtown Denver, Golden, Lakewood, Highlands Ranch. Restraunts and shopping close. Less than 40 to Central City and mountains.
Very clean, polite staff, wonderful breakfast. Fossil exhibit and paleontoligist Ms. Chenoa Ellinghaus was very interesting. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

great theme and details

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Theming was on parr with large vacation resort. Cool zero entry pool. Breakfast included freshly scrambled eggs, no powdered stuff!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
nice and simple place to stay for 1-2 nights.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nicer than I even expected

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, nice pool area.
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby. Convenient to drive to Bronco Stadium or take RTD.
The staff was very friendly. We were in town for a Bronco game and they gave us directions on how to get to the stadium on the RTD instead of driving. It is conveniently located near restaurants and stores. The outdoor HEATED pool and spa was an unexpected surprise. My brother is going to Denver in November for a Bronco game, I recommend that they stay here. It is a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The pool and gym facilities were very good and we all enjoyed the Dinosaur theme
Cons: The problems experienced, if not unique to the one room could only be addressed by a serious increase in maintenance/engineering efforts and spending.
For the entire 4 day visit, the phone was inoperative; for most of the visit internet access was very intermittent and for two nights we observed that the air conditioner performed erratically (seemed to stop cooling even though the room was hot). In our experience, the room was not up to Best Western standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Small room and boring breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Location was right for us.
Cons: Change us breakfast a little, get rid of the ants and have your staff pay closer attention to their guests.
Location: N/A
We stayed for a week due to a family funeral and every morning the breakfast was exactly the same, no variety at all. The staff was friendly but they did not pay attention at all to who you were each time they saw us it was like the first time they had seen us. The room was also extremely small and after being in there for a week were were going crazy. It was not a bad hotel, just average. One note, there were ants in the room and in the hall which was a concern.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, but slightly disappointed.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The room was always clean and the cleaning staff were always very friendly.
Cons: Fix the fitness room, and improve the breakfast.
Location: The location was convenient for the most part for what we were doing in the area.
Although we were able to check in about a half hour early, I reserved a room with one queen bed and was for some reason put in a room with two doubles. Not a big deal, I was just out of money for a "lesser quality" room in my opinion. I also used the fitness room. The treadmill was a joke and the belt kept slipping, so I tried the bike. The resistance could not be increased so needless to say I went for a run outside instead. The workout equipment was less than adequate too. Since my husband and I are vegan, we were in hopes for potatoes or at least something we could eat for breakfast. All there was were eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. We then went to Whole Foods down the street :) The staff was reasonably nice, but not very happy.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice dinosaur themed hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The kids loved the different dinosaur fossils and paintings throughout the hotel. Very nice breakfast. Good variety. Pillows in rooms were a little small. And the pool is outdoors which we didn't get to use because it was too cool out during our stay. Kids were a little disappointed about that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Worst best western ever!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Red rocks
Staff was clueless Room was filthy Hotel dirty Room was extremely small even though it said it sleeps 4... No way Bathroom so small didn't even have a sink!!!!!!!! Worst place ever,
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanFrancisco

Great stay. helpfull staff

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location seems very secure. Also small touches like that room had real glass drinking glasses
Cons: People smoking just outside the back doors instead of the smoking area away from the doors by the fence. Could smell smoke inside
Location: Bandamere Speedway, Morrison, and Redrocks are 5 minutes away
Great experiance! From Matt at the front desk to the cleaning staff. Good Job! Very clean room. Only down was the TV channels did not match the room channel I.D. card exactly and no phone book (which would have been nice). The business center took care of my internet needs, as the wifi would not connect with my laptop.