Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the nickle-and-dimeing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The facilities themselves are quite well maintained and luxurious. My grievance comes as the result of a random fee assigned to my card without any semblance of notification. I'm assuming it's for smoking paraphernalia as I lost my zippo lighter but I had that for entirely separate reasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Best westerns has always been my go to hotel but!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: I loved how clean the facility's were inside and out
Cons: The equipment could be better Maintained
Location: Lakewood is great location but there were hotels that were closer to the train stations , plenty of resurants and shops , and a hiking park close
Hotel was very clean, check in was smooth and easy till I went to open the door to the room. The locks were messed up had to be mcguyver to get into room. Room was super clean, the beds were not what I was used to for a bestwestern but they were ok , mini fridge was not working in my room, and the upstairs laundry room one of the dryers was broken. Staff was great and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Personality of a few employees.
Location: Centrally located for us. Red Rocks. Downtown Denver, Colorado Springs, Idaho Springs, Lookout Mountain. Evergreen
We stayed in this location five nights out of our week long trip to Colorado. (We traveled to other areas on two occasions). The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast options included oatmeal, cold cereal, waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits & gravy, juices, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruit (if you arrived early enough) muffins & danish. Coffee and tea were always available in the lobby. The pool area was clean. We enjoyed wonderfully warm afternoons by the pool. Location was only .5 mile from relatives. Shopping across the street. Convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: I liked the prehistoric theme with all of the fossils, pictures, and articles depicting creatures of bygone years. The heated outdoor pool felt good.
Cons: No visible sign near entrance to the hotel. I missed the entrance, which is at intersection of Wadsworth Blvd. and Girton Ave. 3440 S. Vance St.
The Best Western Southwest Lakewood, CO is a nice, clean, affordable hotel. It is easily accessible near an intersection of Colorado state highway/freeway and major boulevard of Lakewood, CO. The facility's theme of prehistoric fossils was interesting. There was plenty of secure well-lit parking for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Nie hotel near Training Center in Lakewood

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Drove in to attend a training event with two of my staff. One, a Female, had her own room, another and I are males, and shared a suite (1 bedroom w/Pullout Couch bed). Room was clean, hotel clean, all good, and well located near several restaurants. I'd stay here again next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We got to the hotel and my wife's back was having issues, the front desk wasn't sure which pet friendly room had a bath. He offered to go look at three that might. It was greatly appreciated. The morning after I needed something printed. The office printer was out of ink, they offered to let me use their computer in the back. Great staff willing to help!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Valley CO

Not So Best Western.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. There breakfast was ok and the coffee was hot.
Cons: Install sound proof doors or add a bottom door sweep. Sound proof windows. Rearrange room to access table for two. Move micro up from nee level.
The wife and I had very little sleep here. To much Noise... The room door was steel (possibly hallow) with a large gap at the bottom. You could hear anyone talking in the hallway from one end to the other or anyone exiting or entering the push latch door to the parking lot. You could also hear things while walking by rooms, like people having sex as you go get your coffee in the morning. The room had a nice big thin glassed window so traffic from the nearby traffic light or the parking lot wasn't hard to hear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel was clean affordable comfortable easy parking dinosaurs display was alsome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan KS

Beautiful furnishings

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very nice, comfortable and decorated beautifully. Bringing in the dinosaur history of the area is appealing to adults and children. The front Lobby has beautiful cabinets to display the different species that flourished in the area many years ago. Better than a muse run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wonderful hote to stay at.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The front desk staff were always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and coffee were great. The cleaning staff were friendly and efficient. The pool and hottub were awesome, according to the kids. And the bartender gave great service! Thank you for making our trip great! The beds were comfy too!!