Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

My oasis after 15 hours of driving

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Clean , comfortable, and the professionalism of the staff.
Cons: I found nothing that could be improved.
Location: The location was close (5 minutes) to a shopping and dining.
When I arrived I was exhausted after a 15 hour drive. The staff (Andrew Bosley GM) was there to greet me. He was fantastic. He took care of everything and check in was fast and easy. My room was great. I was in one of the suites with a balcony and mountain view. The room was clean, comfortable and Internet access was great. The next morning again I was treated with upmost respect by the staff and the coffee was actually good. Everyone was helpfull and madesure my needs were met. I will recommend them to everyone traveling to the Denver area. I will definitely stay here again. Kudos to Andrew and his staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Quite possibly the best customer service experien

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Quite possibly the best customer service experience I have ever had. I stayed four nights at The Best Western Plus Castle Rock and interacted with numerous staff members. The entire team is trained to anticipate needs as well as to respond to the unanticipated. They are pleasant, capable, and customer-centric. They went above and beyond to help me with both the regular service opportunities that so many other hotels handle poorly, and they also helped in ways that they probably didn't have to. In addition, the hotel is clean, bright, spacious, and comfortable-- especially considering it's very affordable price. My room smelled fresh-- very fresh-- every day of my stay, and the housekeepers did an excellent job. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was well layer out. The entire hotel flet new, clean, and well taken care of. Such a pleasant experience, I even extended my stay (which staff made seamless). You will be glad you stayed with The Best Western Plus Castlerock team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The location was perfect. The staff were wonderful friendly and very helpful. The room and facilities were spotless. The free morning breakfast was awesome!!! Absolutely lives up to its name "Best" Western "Plus" !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I called right as I was supposed to checkout, asking for more time. Judy offered me an extra hour to get my things together. Awesome experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stay here every visit to castle rock! We love the convenience, staff, breakfast. Everything is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California coast

Excellent location near I-22.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: See mostly above. Nice heated indoor pool and exercise machines. Parking is good. Area is secure and safe. No shortage of places to eat and stores.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: Visit old town Castle Rock, eat at locally owned restaurants, climb Castle Rock, get a workout, have something to drink, relax.
Outstanding front desk and room cleaning staff. Very helpful, friendly, and kind. Delicious breakfast. I rate this hotel an A+ for hospitality. That means good morale among workers, pride in work, and fine management. Thank you. I plan on returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Close to shopping. Easy access to I-25.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. The room had ample space, but want very comfortable. The bed was a bit stiff for my tastes and the couch and chair were very stiff and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice clean hotel close to lots of shopping.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Some painting here and there. Lower the charge for pets to stay. $10.00/day is usual charge we pay other places.
very nice , clean hotel. Good breakfast. Pet friendly. Enjoyed the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Good breakfast bar and room very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We were in town for a wrestling tournament and we're looking for a place that included breakfast. The breakfast was excellent! It offered lots of hot items likeeggs, waffles, oatmeal, sausage, biscuits and gravy. There was a variety of pastries, cereal and fresh fruit also. The coffee was excellent! We loved being right by the outlet mall. We will definitely choose this hotel for our next stay in Castlerock!