Ratings based on 2,716 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel location right off major highway...a plus

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great hot breakfast! Friendly staff! Location is accessible to highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect hotel for our Colorado road trip

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, tidy room with updated contemporary furniture. Keurig coffeemaker (boyfriend used it). Delicious complimentary breakfast.
Cons: I think our mini fridge needed to be fixed or replaced because it was a little loud at times and it wasn't cold enough.
Location: Convenient location to I-15 N and S. Minutes from downtown. Construction on Arapahoe Rd, but traffic flowed fine. Bad Daddy's Burgers, yum.
I have no complaints about this hotel. It was perfect for our four-day stay in Denver. When we got to Arapahoe Road off I-15, there was construction going on. But that did not cause any problems. Check-in was easy. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was right near the elevator and vending machine and soda machine. But there was no noise the whole 4 days. Found out a soccer tournament was going on in Denver and they were all staying at this hotel, but they were staying on 3rd and 4th floors. We were on 5th. So that was good. Room was clean with updated contemporary furniture. The mini fridge could have been a little colder, but that was no big deal. There was a Keurig coffeemaker in the room, complimentary, of course. Had to call down to front desk to make sure as I am used to Vegas hotels and charging for every little thing. Housekeeping came early every day to clean room and bathroom. The best thing about this hotel, being a Best Western Plus, they had a "real" breakfast every morning, complimentary...eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, juice, yogurt, coffee, even make your own waffles. Was talking to my brother about this hotel, he lives in Colorado Springs, and he says he has stayed here, too, on occasion, and raved about the complimentary breakfast, too. So whenver I am in the Denver area for a visit, I will most definitely be booking a room at this hotel. Can't beat the price and the wonderful staff and accommodations that go with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Good location - a challenge to get to the 1st time

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean & quiet even with a bus full of high school students who were staying there.
Cons: Arapahoe roadwork makes it confusing to get to the hotel. Suggest updating Hotel map directions to turn onto Boston from Arapahoe.
Location: Near enough to downtown to reach the Zoo, Mint, Aquarium, Art area, and other venues in less than 20 minutes.
We will return to this hotel next time we are in Denver. Comfortable, Quiet, and the Front desk even had a ice scrapper/brush for us to use to clear off the 3" of snow that fell during the night in the middle of May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Clean. Staff was responsive to requests. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible, not great.

Posted May 24, 2017
Smallish room, with the toliet right up to the door and no active fan. Sink in the bathroom wasn't draining properly so decided to forgo a shower until the next day in case it wasn't draining too. Bed was comfortable enough. Decided not to check out the breakfast. This hotel is about 20 miles from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Friendly staff, nice breakfast and workout room

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Close to everything I need. Like the high shower head because I am tall. Loved the new workout room equipment.
Cons: City Road construction was annoying this time, but that is out of the hotels control.
Location: Target and Starbucks across the street. Restaurants walking distance nearby are great especially the mexican food one next door.
All the staff from front desk to maids were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast staff was very attentive to helping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's , Newfoundland Canada

Nice hotel, close to a lot Denver has to offer.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Timing with Housekeeping. several days we left multple times for extended periods, to come back and the room still wasn't done. All good once done.
Location: Anything & Everything. Shopping, Eating, Parks, Movies, Indoor Golf (PGA super store) across the side road, bowling....
We arrived and where quickly checked in and of to our room we went. The room/bed was comfy. We enjoyed the pool a few times(heated), although getting out was still a bit uncomfortable for this freeze baby. My husband made use of the gym almost daily. What REALLY made this hotel stand out from other places that we have stayed was the staff, it's unfortunate I can only give them a 5 rating. I did manage to speak to the manager (Ryan), and mentioned everyone that I had the pleasure to deal with while there. There is a buffet style breakfast daily with a menu that changes. This is a shout out to Brad, for giving this directionally challenged person great directions ( thanks for your patience). Rannelle (sp?),for making some great suggestions on places to eat, as well as Brittany, on her input on places to go see via the public transit (LRT), as well as the great conversations we had. Then there was Jonathan, and Ana who where mostly in charge of the buffet in the morning while we where there. Another pair of delightful/engaging people that we had several great talks with. This hotel was centrally located for what we needed (wedding), we had a rental car so it was easy to get to Colorado Springs , Fort Collins, Each about an hour away, Red Rock Park is close by, and we also went as far as Frisco into the mountains another 40 miles we would have been in Vail. One day we took the LRT into the city and walked along 16TH. Avenue mall it's pedestrian only street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very clean and friendly staff.

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: Not sure what you can do about the smell of marijuana if it's legal? Room was fine but the halls wreaked of the smell.
Very clean and updated. Took care of what we required, rested, cleaned-up and ready for the next day. Breakfast was good also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

unsatisfactory

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts and the breakfast room; walking distance to the restaurants
Cons: internet access in our room (as advertised), possibly a couple of different options on pillows on the bed, two working computers in the business offic
We often stay in Best Western hotels. This one had a great breakfast both days and is easy walking distance to two very good Mexican restaurants. However, in the 2 afternoons that we were in the hotel, here is what else happened: we were never able to get internet access in our room (which we reported); there were only 2 computers in the business office, but only one of them worked (also reported, but not fixed); three times while waiting at the two elevators, only one was operating as the other was was apparently stuck in the basement; all four of the bed pillows were overstuffed and too big to sleep comfortably on. We will still stay at Best Western's again, but this particular stay was frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Ryan S., Hotel Management
Hi Dana, I am sorry that you had a negative experience with our Wifi. We have fiber optic internet coming into the building and many of our guests are able to stream Netflix, Roku, etc. It is major concern to me that you did not have that experience that others have. I am unaware of an elevator or business center computer being down for a period of time that would cause a guest to write a negative review about. Both of those items are in working conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Absolutely love this hotel & will be staying here again!