Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was great and in a great location. The breakfast was good. The area was clean and the front desk clerk's were polite. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Cathy! Your review of our facility is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walkable to Mexican Restaurant, to Walmart

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: breakfast was great, friendly staff
Cons: better mattress
Location: walkable to Mexican restaurant, coffee shop, Walmart
overall quaint hotel, not too big or too small, pool is very tiny, hot tub was comfortable, breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Liz, for taking the time to write a great review! We hope you will be making us a regular stop on your Aurora trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable option in Aurora

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Easy access in and out.
Cons: Internet very spotty and slow.
Location: Great Thai restaurant next door--Bua Thai
Pleasant pet friendly hotel. Breakfast usual fare. Room had odd cleaning smell however it was nice weather so we opened window and it aired out fine. Quiet. Comfortable. Seemed newly remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We love hearing that you also enjoyed the new Thai restaurant, Bua Thai!! It definitely is a great addition to our neighborhood! We do hope you will be back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phxoenix

Very nice amenities and breakfast.

Posted May 30, 2017
Great amenities and breakfast bar every morning however, out a/c didn't work in our room. I had to talk to the night attendant to fix the problem. The attendant at first when I called from my room said there wasn't anything he could do. I went to the desk personally and had him give me a new room with a workable a/c unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We strive to offer better customer service and hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience in central Aurora

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, layout, quiet, location
Cons: N/A
Location: Running/exercise, plenty of restaurants and nearby shopping centers, movie theater, and not far from either Denver or the airport
We stayed here for easy morning access to the airport and it exceeded expectations. Great setup in general, sufficient parking, and functional area for taking a morning run. Breakfast was definitely up to the highest reasonable standard for basic hotels. Good value and a tremendous experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!! We love that you had such a great experience. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, recently renovated hotel with spacious rooms

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Big clean rooms.
Cons: Hall noise--always an issue, not sure it can be fixed. Maybe tighten up the breakfast service to make sure all items are fresh.
Location: Near the Town Center so lots of restaurants and shopping near. A Walmart backs up to the property so groceries are close. EZ access to interstate.
Just a one night stay for a local sporting event. The hotel has been recently renovated. The check in staff was super friendly and accommodated our request for room on the same floor plus I was able to check in early. The rooms are quite spacious as are the bathrooms. Nothing super fancy but clean and modern. The kids dipped in the pool. Lots of chlorine as you might expect so goggles or red eyes :-) Some hall noise and whatnot, I usually travel with ear plugs anyway. Hot (not tepid, hot!) coffee and ice tea / water i the lobby were nice. The breakfast was OK. Variety of hot items (biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon); however, there wasn't much bread provided for toast, and the half loaf there was obviously at least a day old. Very stale as were the english muffins. It was a Monday morning so perhaps they needed a grocery run. Anyway, I'd stay here again if I was in this particular area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit at our location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Breakfast was good. Room was ok. Location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found our location near everything you needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the pizza & beer in the evening. Also enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: Only complaint - the bath towels & wash clothes were scratchy and not very absorbent, but not enough of an issue to keep me from staying here again.
Location: Sam's Club next door. Guadalajara Mexican restaurant - Excellent! great food, great friendly service
Good experience. Dinner recommendation at the Guadalajara was excellent. Very nice breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel was perfect for what we needed it for, clean and safe place to lay our heads at night. A nice drive to everything downtown but had plenty of restaurants and things to do nearby as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
HI Tom, Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: They were like a family. The staff was interacting with one another and I felt like they all got along and were helping one another.
This is a perfect location if you need to go to University of Colorado Hospitals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for all of the great comments! You are absolutely right, we are very much a family. Most of our team has been here longer than 10 years, some more than 15. It all starts with our owners who are amazing and truly care about their staff and guests. We all feel very lucky to work in such a positive place! Thanks again for the fantastic review. Take care