Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

centrally located in Aurora. Close to both I-25 a

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: central location & large rooms
Very nice staff. Knowledgeable and helpful. Very friendly. Very large rooms. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Never Again!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Average Shopping malls, and the airport
Bed linens worn and grainy as well as furniture. Small sink with only a tiny shelf for toiletries while in use. Dining food - had to wait to be replenished. Cheap, flimsy, plastic spoons, knives, and forks - couldn't keep even a small bite full of rubbery scrambled eggs on either a spoon or forkful. The coffee so watered down to be drinkable. The gentleman behind the front desk seemed to be doing his best to be friendly and was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Jim, On Behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice quiet and clean hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Great for older people
Great local for the hotel. Very friendly staff . Easy access in the hotel and around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We look forward to taking care of you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was great and in a great location. The breakfast was good. The area was clean and the front desk clerk's were polite. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Cathy! Your review of our facility is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walkable to Mexican Restaurant, to Walmart

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: breakfast was great, friendly staff
Cons: better mattress
Location: walkable to Mexican restaurant, coffee shop, Walmart
overall quaint hotel, not too big or too small, pool is very tiny, hot tub was comfortable, breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Liz, for taking the time to write a great review! We hope you will be making us a regular stop on your Aurora trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable option in Aurora

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Easy access in and out.
Cons: Internet very spotty and slow.
Location: Great Thai restaurant next door--Bua Thai
Pleasant pet friendly hotel. Breakfast usual fare. Room had odd cleaning smell however it was nice weather so we opened window and it aired out fine. Quiet. Comfortable. Seemed newly remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We love hearing that you also enjoyed the new Thai restaurant, Bua Thai!! It definitely is a great addition to our neighborhood! We do hope you will be back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phxoenix

Very nice amenities and breakfast.

Posted May 30, 2017
Great amenities and breakfast bar every morning however, out a/c didn't work in our room. I had to talk to the night attendant to fix the problem. The attendant at first when I called from my room said there wasn't anything he could do. I went to the desk personally and had him give me a new room with a workable a/c unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We strive to offer better customer service and hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience in central Aurora

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, layout, quiet, location
Cons: N/A
Location: Running/exercise, plenty of restaurants and nearby shopping centers, movie theater, and not far from either Denver or the airport
We stayed here for easy morning access to the airport and it exceeded expectations. Great setup in general, sufficient parking, and functional area for taking a morning run. Breakfast was definitely up to the highest reasonable standard for basic hotels. Good value and a tremendous experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!! We love that you had such a great experience. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, recently renovated hotel with spacious rooms

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Big clean rooms.
Cons: Hall noise--always an issue, not sure it can be fixed. Maybe tighten up the breakfast service to make sure all items are fresh.
Location: Near the Town Center so lots of restaurants and shopping near. A Walmart backs up to the property so groceries are close. EZ access to interstate.
Just a one night stay for a local sporting event. The hotel has been recently renovated. The check in staff was super friendly and accommodated our request for room on the same floor plus I was able to check in early. The rooms are quite spacious as are the bathrooms. Nothing super fancy but clean and modern. The kids dipped in the pool. Lots of chlorine as you might expect so goggles or red eyes :-) Some hall noise and whatnot, I usually travel with ear plugs anyway. Hot (not tepid, hot!) coffee and ice tea / water i the lobby were nice. The breakfast was OK. Variety of hot items (biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon); however, there wasn't much bread provided for toast, and the half loaf there was obviously at least a day old. Very stale as were the english muffins. It was a Monday morning so perhaps they needed a grocery run. Anyway, I'd stay here again if I was in this particular area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit at our location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Breakfast was good. Room was ok. Location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Kyle Murray, GM, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found our location near everything you needed