Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs improving.
Booked this room for the jetted tub and king size bed, hoping for a romantic getaway. Carpet, curtains, seating...everything was stained and gross! Mold around tub and on walls. Wouldn't even consider using tub! Cob webs on every lamp. Only stayed one night and didn't check in till almost 11 p.m. Room service started knocking at 9 a.m. and every half hour til check out. I was super mad!! Absolutely terrible! Do not waste your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Updates to carpet. Very "used" furniture. Our room did have a very musty smell.
Location: We were there for a weekend of antique shopping. Visited the nearby restaurant.
Facility in need of some care. We were only there to sleep. Carpet not clean. Could use some paint. Did appreciate the microwave and refrigerator. Strong musty smell, but a can of Lysol fixed that.
2 out of 5
by raymond

Stay if you can't afford better

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
service personnel were pleasant; sheet were clean-cleanliness of room was poor, condition of furnishings was very poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
We appreciate your feedback and thank you very much again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by MARIA L

nice place

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Went for Labor Day weekend. The breakfast was not that good, offered milk but had no way of warming it, so had a cold coffee after adding it. Their wi-fi is good, but have to reconnect every day. Nice clean, but a bit old hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
We very much appreciate your review and thank you for choosing us for your stay. We hope that you will visit us again if you are in the area. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by James

not worth the price

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Good complimentary breakfast facilities. Nice pool...appeared well maintained. Nice facility for people with kids.
Cons: Provide extra blankets. Address thermostatic control system problem.
Location: Good restaurents near by.
Staff was very pleasent and accommodating. Room temperature was uncomfortably cool and unresponsive to thermostat adjustment, inspite of intervention by a member of the cleaning staff . No extra blankets or quilts.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and somewhat comfortable. The hotel itself needs a serious upgrade to bring it into the 21st century. It provided what was required but I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Margery

Reliable

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at The Black Horse Lodge a few times. It is nothing to write home about, but cheap and comfortable. The rooms are old and look it, but they are clean. If you are just looking for some place to sleep and nothing extra this is the right place for the right price.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Super basic motel. Needs some love yet safe.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here fairly often, it's okay for what it is... a circa 1950´s former Howard Johnson's motel. The decor is really dated and everything needs a degree of maintenance and love. That being said, the staff is nice and it's a safe place to stay. The non-smoking rooms smell like old cigarettes. I usually bring a candle or febreeze if we stay here. The restaurant on the property was outstanding, but it's now out of business which is a bummer. Would stay there again, I just know what to expect.