Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Green dragon farmers market only 4 miles away. Tons of antique shops in 5 mile radius. The diner within walking distance is very good!!
The room was surprisingly comfortable for an older motel! They had switched over to heat so a/c wasn't available! There was a window above door to open for veneration and a door in front and back that provided a great breeze. Nice property, buildings need some TLC. Staff were great. No extra charge for our small dog which was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was not at all impressed with this hotel. We killed stink bugs which were all over the curtains, my husband stepped on a fake nail in the carpet that didn't belong to us and even though we booked ahead and told them there was 4 of us,there was not enough towels. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the mini fridge froze everything. We will not stay here again. Next year we will book somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel especially if you are in the area

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great area for antiquing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms look like they were furnished in the early 80's and not updated since then other than a flat screen TV. Lots of scratched woodwork and some fraying fabrics. Pillows flat and hard - like they had been slept on too many times. Phone broken and when I reported it is was not fixed. Room smelled musty. Sheet came off mattress during night and maid did not even fix it. Bed barely made by maid and fresh cups not left. Said breakfast was included in price- 4 bagels, OJ, vanilla yogurt and only caffeinated coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Started out as a reasonable room but with all the taxes and fees the total was more than the room was worth.
1 out of 5
by Sheryl from Richmond, Va

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It looked like a mere truck stop hotel -- damaged doors -- allowing pets, so smell and mustiness was prevalent. The room was good sized and the bathroom looked like a re-do (nice). It was nice to have a balcony with a door to keep air flow. We had to choose this hotel because of a 5K race going on. We were there for a funeral. The property itself was beautiful -- lots of room to walk around. The restaurant was really showing its age. We didn't eat there.
1 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Milton from Harrisonburg Va

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Carpet needs replaced
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Dallas, GA

Good choice, convenient to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, pretty grounds, very quiet older hotel. Will definitely stay again! Dog friendly and very convenient for dog walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: A little updating and less noisy heat. Heater did provide good heat.
Location: Great
When we left, I asked my wife if she would stay there again. Reply - Not in winter if heating fan is that noisy in late fall. Temp was is low 40's.