Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Beautiful historic place, lovely family run B&B

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We loved this hotel except for the pillows and bed. Bed in our room needs replacing. The people however are wonderful. Lots of extra touches to make you feel at home and connected to other guests. We caught buses everywhere with no problems. Jazz & Symphony were highlights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely Quiet Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Character, comfort.
Cons: You can't make this any better.
Location: Close enough to downtown to do what you want, but far enough away from the noise.
Great, quiet location. No TVs helped me sleep. Staff super friendly - like staying at a relative's castle! The breakfast was OUTSTANDING! So were the cookies and tea at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great option rather than business hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great old structure and 100 year old feel about the place.
Cons: My particular room had a private bath down the hall.
Location: Plenty of restaurants a block away.
I stayed at Castle Marne because I could not find a reasonable rate at a decent place in downtown. I was quite glad I took the B&B route at this place. The building itself is amazing little castle on a corner lot. They have spent plenty turning the 125 year old structure into a great B&B. Plenty of food options one block walking distance away. 10 min drive to downtown.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Sherborn

Historic castle right in Denver

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely one night stay. Fascinating, fun experience in this historic home in Denver. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Eileen S. from Hawaii

Lovely experience

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful house, full of history, beautiful neighborhood, parking behind house was convenient but limited. We got lucky that there was always a spot open but it was just luck. Breakfast both mornings was way beyond expectations. Hot entrée, hot muffins, fresh fruit & juices, coffee all served (NOT buffet) in the dining room w/ real china, silver and glassware & good conversation w/ other guests. Great way to start they day. We had 3rd floor room (The Melissa) w/ the tiniest bath I've ever seen BUT it worked and it was all ours, Other rooms on the floor shared a bath. We took some snacks and drinks to the nice side yard and hung out with fiends before going to dinner. Owners & staff were helpful and friendly. Only negative is that there is no elevator, but remember this is an authentic Victorian home and the staff lugged our 2 big suitcases up the stairs w/o any problem, even told my husband not to help! We'll be going again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great B&B with convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This was a very nice B&B in an interesting old home. It was convenient to the Botanic Garden and walking distance to good restaurants. The breakfast was good and the afternoon and evening teas were an unexpected extra.
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Juneau, AK

Wonderful

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best bed and breakfast places we have stayed. Everyone there made us feel important
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people. Great building.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Molly Brown house - same architect and the Castle Marne. A great tour and a great story. Los of alternatives, Red Rocks music, mountains, the Mint.
Like all Victorian reno's you will find rooms with some creative plumbing solutions but nothing that isn't very workable and quaint. The staff were great and fun. The breakfast was wonderful and beautifully presented. The bed was huge and very comfortable but I go to these places for possibly the same reason others would, the victorian archetecture and design. The Castle Marne will not disappoint. Don't miss afternoon or evening tea and cookies. If you're lucky you'll meet other Victorian enthusiasts and have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 1st B&B Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The family was very welcoming and it appeared that each room had its own bathroom which was great for a first time B&B stay. The breakfast was incredible. We even got to learn about Denver history. I will stay again!
5 out of 5
by Bev from Western Mass

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Staff could not do enough for you very clean and friendly. Have a food allergy and they were very accommodating would recommend to anyone wanting to stay at a B&B. Walking distance to botanical gardens and other sights.