Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Nice hotel but right next to railroad...

Posted May 11, 2017
Our overall experience at The Comfort Inn Central was good. The hotel room was very tidy and clean. The free breakfast was tasty and the price of the stay was low considering it was close to the downtown Denver area. The only downfall to this hotel is that it is right next to a railroad track. Maybe 100 yards away. Every morning for the 3 days we spent there, a train would blow by at 5am laying on its horn, slightly shaking the hotel..... Not exactly the way I was planning on waking up every morning during vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is falling apart

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Room and location
Cons: Cleaning and roof leaking
Staff is rude. The hotel is falling apart. Leaking at the roof. All dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but it is near the interstate

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel but it is near the interstate and you have noise in the room Other than noise nice stay. Not very much in walking distance but fast food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Everything was fine. My room was clean, the breakfast was good. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to downtown and they shuttle you there

Posted May 2, 2017
Super convenient location, staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

the pool was closed due to weather, nice bar

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: the spaciousness
Cons: the bathroom toilets were the small round seats, no one has those anymore.
Location: Just the grizzly rose saloon.
Great bar, nice free breakfast buffet, free shuttle to grizzly rose for the concert, great little taco shack in front of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

With some work it would be a nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was just so- so, or a bit less.........
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Amanda Carrera, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Amanda Carrera General Manager Comfort Inn Denver Central
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location was not convenient for shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was very nice i loved the customer service excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Carrera General Manager Comfort Inn Denver Central