Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff, good breakfast, comfy beds

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It was in a good spot, not far from the important places we had to go. We went to the ER which was not far away.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.
Location: We didn't have to walk far to eat at a fast-food place nearby, walked to shop for water,etc.
This was the second time we stayed here, we are elders and we were treated well. The room we had was quiet and clean. The staff were courteous and nice. The laundry room was a convenience since we traveled from Alaska and still had to travel some more, the clean clothes helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice serene hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Serenity, breakfast and most importantly the shuttle service
Cons: Bed cloth.
Location: Location is just ok.
Most of the hotel staff were very nice. The complementary drop off and pick up were really commendable. The breakfast was great. I would recommend the hotel to any other person staying over in Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but not central

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel, but definitely not central. It's about six miles from central, and next to a busy interstate. The free shuttle doesn't go downtown, but an Uber ride is about $8 each way. Pub food in the restaurant was good. Not bad at all, just don't let the "central" fool you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by CIC Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The hotel has a high standard in cleanliness and glad it didn't go unnoticed. The hotel does have a free shuttle service that has four 24 hour drop off and pick up locations; Colorado Convention Center, Union Station, 16th Street Mall and Grizzly Rose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Nov 8, 2016
easy access from I 25 clean & comfortable . will stay here again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by CIC Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The hotel is conveniently located right off of I-25 and just a easy 3 miles to Downtown Denver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly. Stayed on the top floor facing the city and woke up to a fantastic view of the city! Lots of food options near by and shuttle to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to the Stadium. Breakfast was excellent wit

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: see above
Easy access from I25. Close to stadium. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. The only drawback was the condition of the facility--carpet in the room was stained which made it look dirty. Welfare areas could use a face lift and those areas maintained better. For example, lobby restrooms were found to be dirty and not supplied well at any time. Rooms could use a face lift as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great, unless you forget something...

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Not the worst hotel, seemed ok until I realized I had forgotten my phone charger. House keeping obviously wanted to keep it as they kept not returning my calls and finally just lied and said they didn't have it...liars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to main Freeway, heavy noise whole night

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Fairly nice staff in a run down facility, pool under repair; good location, close to main highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by KK, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff & breakfast.
Cons: Add triple glazing.
Friendly, jolly check-in staff; room clean and comfortable but building tired. Very good breakfast but rooms can be noisy as next to motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel handy for highway and downtown

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near highway
Stayed one night en route from Albuquerque to Rapid City. Chose hotel for location close to highway and central Denver.