Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpfu

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, restaurant and shuttle.
Cons: Needs upgrading and needs to be kept much, much cleaner in all areas.
Location: Location was fine. Very convenient to downtown.
Wonderful amenities. Best breakfast selections, shuttle was very helpful, restaurant was a nice surprise. But the condition of the hotel was appalling. The floors throughout the hotel were filthy for the two days we were there. No one vacuumed the carpets or mopped the floors in the common areas the entire time we were there. The condition and cleanliness of the room was not much better. Would not recommend or stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close to the highway

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Overall good experience , breakfast was great but they only have one waffle make which we waited on for a bit but the ladies making the omelets were delicious! I always tip them well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and old

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This is a dump. This is a dump. This is a dump. This is a dump. This is a dump. This is a dump. This is a dump. This is a dump. This is a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ceilings falling down

Posted May 29, 2017
Water leaking from the ceilings everywhere in the hotel. The pool, fitness room, and restaurant were closed. The breakfast was not a buffet hot breakfast. Only cold cereal and some seriously old muffins. When checking in, the staff did not say anything about the closures or breakfast. The photos in the website are very deceiving
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much traffic noise in the bedroom

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to the station was helpful as we needed to catch the train to the airport
I was unable to sleep due to the freeway traffic noise. Tried using earplugs and pillows but they did not keep the noise out. Lack of sleep ruined the next day. The room itself was lovely and the breakfast was great. Would never go back to this hotel again because of the noise factor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Nice hotel but right next to railroad...

Posted May 11, 2017
Our overall experience at The Comfort Inn Central was good. The hotel room was very tidy and clean. The free breakfast was tasty and the price of the stay was low considering it was close to the downtown Denver area. The only downfall to this hotel is that it is right next to a railroad track. Maybe 100 yards away. Every morning for the 3 days we spent there, a train would blow by at 5am laying on its horn, slightly shaking the hotel..... Not exactly the way I was planning on waking up every morning during vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is falling apart

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Room and location
Cons: Cleaning and roof leaking
Staff is rude. The hotel is falling apart. Leaking at the roof. All dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but it is near the interstate

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel but it is near the interstate and you have noise in the room Other than noise nice stay. Not very much in walking distance but fast food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Everything was fine. My room was clean, the breakfast was good. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to downtown and they shuttle you there

Posted May 2, 2017
Super convenient location, staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed.