Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

To Noisy

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Cons: Insulated windows
It would had been my 2nd time to stay there but I left later that night after checking into the room. The first time I stayed, the noise from the interstate didn't allow me to sleep, but the staff was friendly, the room was clean and they had a free shuttle to and from the Grizzly Rose. So, I was going back to the Grizzly Rose for a birthday celebration and decided to give them another chance. I paid extra dollars for a "city view" thinking it would be away from the interstate side. Upon checking in, no eye contact ..I had mentioned to make sure I was on the quiet side and he acted like he had no idea what I was talking about and when I ask for the sign in for the shuttle...again -no eye contact..he said it was broken. I get to the room, 2nd floor, and I have a view of a parking lot and it's noisy. I still think there is a chance of maybe being quite later on and go to the party and get back in around midnight and it is still loud from the interstate noise. When coming back into the hotel, again...no eye contact..no good evening..as I was walking out with my bag..nothing! The clerk was just sitting there..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great on night stay & breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2018
One night stay & great breakfast. Stayed last year also & would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west

Had to change rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Checking in was fine, but room was extremely dirty and had the worst smell. There was a stain on the sheet that was the size of a salad plate and the bathroom was covered in hair. I also had to step over lumber in the hallway. The hotel's common areas are very dirty. After calling down to front desk, they immediately changed my room. It was clean and comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast menu and breakfast staff. It was clean and delicious. They are doing a great job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service issues and inappropriate staff

Posted Mar 28, 2018
They were wildly inconsistent with their shuttle policy which was the main reason I booked the hotel. At first they told me I just needed to tell them when I wanted to leave at the time of the reservation. I called a day before my arrival to confirm. Just to be safe I called again when I was at the airport and hen I got to union station. Every time it was someone different on the phone and new "policies" regarding the shuttle to union station and they acted like it was the first time they were hearing about me needing that service. The morning I needed to leave to union station they told me the shuttle only left on the hour which was the first time I had heard that after asking them about the shuttle four other times. We needed to leave at 930 so I had to order a lyft. Also the driver of the shuttle on the night we did take it said what I felt were inappropriate things with an underage teenager in the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab, Utah

Great weekend!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Very clean , comfortable bed ..excellent double headed shower! And BREAKFAST!
Location: Great location to the National Stockmans Center
We stayed 4 nights while attended the Horse Expo. Great room to come back to at the end of a busy day.As the hotel is located in an industrial area there are not any restaurants close by . ..we ate 2 nights in the Hotel bar/ grill it was quick, good and very reasonably priced . In the mornings they served a real breakfast omelet's , egg any style , hash browns, toast ,waffles etc etc it got our day off to a great start . We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Denver skyline, Helpful staff

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Cons: Some of the trim in the room was outdated or missing but it was well kept and clean. I do believe its being renovated right now.
don't be fooled by its neighborhood. this hotel is a gem in the rough. the pavement outside isn't the best but inside the front door its a very well kept hotel with amazing staff. we arrived early tired and not in the best mood. they got us a room instantly and even though it wasn't the room i had requested i was happy. they later upgraded us to the room with the view i wanted the whole time! i couldn't be happier!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Cons: They're "gym", fake "eggs", and overall outdated everything could use a little love.
Location: Close to the North River Arts District (RiNo). Lots of cool street at, bars, and restaurants.
Staff were nice. Rooms were very outdated. Gym was laughable but somehow they had a full kettle bell set? Breakfast was one of the worst, because of that I didn't bother trying their restaurant for dinner. Random hairs and stained drapes...overall could use some TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice for money

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Cons: Elevator floors
Very friendly (when at counter got off phone right away to help me at counter). Good breakfast, nice king size bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to Denver Mart

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Hotel meets needs, is under construction. Price consistent with what you get. Excellent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

This hotel is a good crash pad.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: It has free parking
Cons: It would be easy to improve everything about this hotel. Look around. The lobby is completely barren and devoid of any decoration as one example.
Location: There is nothing good about this location unless you are here to work in the industrial zone. Restaurants are miles away to the north and south.
The owner is obviously just taking cash out of this location. Unfortunately I paid for the 5 nights I stayed in advance. The entire first floor is under construction but I never saw any active work the whole time of my stay. The restaurant operates with all restrooms “out of order.” All finishes everywhere are worn out. The room windows are “sealed for your protection” but allow wind to freely pass inside. Parts of the bathroom literally fell off during my stay. I was surprised that the shower surround seemed not to leak water into the walls given it’s condition. My traveling companion’s heater thermostat did not work and he had to manually turn the unit on and off in his room throughout the night in the 5 degree weather during our visit. Staff is friendly and helpful but are obviously not directed to do anything about conditions in this hotel. This is an eight story unspriklered building that has seen better days.