Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was excellent. Room was very nice. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort inn denver east

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Booked room through expedia. When I arrived the room was ready and far exceeded my expectations. Great staff. Wonderful hospitality. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good Hotel with really nice staff. Breakfast each morning was really nice and as a bonus they did diner around 5:30pm. Diner was very simple and I can see it saving money for families. Close to the Peoria station for the "A" line to Union station (downtown) or Airport. Bus routes 45 and 151 were less than 5 minutes away to get to and from Train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacombe, AB

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It's close to the airport without being right on its doorstep. So it's convenient, but not subject to the roar of jet engines all night.
Cons: Nothing that I saw.
Location: If you're looking for a property less than 5 minutes to the airport, this isn't it. It's 12-15 minutes away. But that's plenty close for me.
Checked in late, checked out early. Had a flight the next morning. Breakfast starts nice and early (5:30) with plenty of portables. After staying in 4 different hotels on this trip, this was probably tied for the best. I only wish we had more time to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great location for what I needed

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The location was very close to dining options and gas stations. The hotel was kept clean and comfortable, both in common areas and my room. The bed was perfect and the bathroom was clean, what else could you ask for! The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, I will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 99217

Pool and Spa Tub Closed

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and nice rooms.
Cons: If a major part of your amenities are unavailable, please make it known so customers can make an informed decision.
I booked here specifically for the 24 hour pool and hot tub facilities. It wasn't until after I checked in that I was informed those facilities were out of order. It was too late for me to cancel, as I had already checked in, and the hotel offered no recompense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize that you had a less than satisfied experience here at Comfort Inn Denver East. We try to make everyone aware of the maintenance issues upon check-in and I am sorry you were not made aware. I will look into this more and I would love to have you back for a future stay. Sincerely, Tabetha Esry General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette

GREAT STAFF

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Had a situation with a neighbor and the morning staff were great about remedying the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for your review. I am glad you were able to get your situation figured out. Please continue to stay with us in the future so we can continue giving you great customer service. Sincerely, Tabetha Esry General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to DIS

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We live about 150 miles from the airport and I was taking a friend back to the airport that had been here for a visit. I attended a meeting in Denver the day of check and didn't want to drice home, back to Denver to drop my friend off, then to drive home again. The ladies when I checked in were AWESOME, and our room was clean. GREAT experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear your great review. Please continue to stay with us for your future stays so we can continue providing you with excellent customer service. Sincerely, Tabetha Esry General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ab, Can

Old hotel cheap more like a 2 star at best.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Got to the hotel did not have my room ready, I was on the 4th floor and elevator was broken. Pool was also not open because of repair. Printer at buisiness center broken. Window in my room was whistling with the wind all night because it was not sealed properly. Place was cleaned poorly someone elses hair on the floor, a cup in the corner that was not mine, see pictures,etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

hotel close to University of Colorado Hospital

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Nice furnishing, comfortable beds, very quiet
Cons: the air freshener smell is pervasive and has penetrated everything in the room. It caused an allergic reaction.
Really liked the hotel, extremely quiet and beds were comfortable. The evening happy hour was an excellent perk. However, the air freshener has been over used. The smell permeated all our clothing and caused an allergic reaction. Somehow the Hilton and other fine hotels accomplish keeping odors down without using heavy perfumes - Comfort Inns might consider using something less obnoxious.