Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and value

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very comfortable and excellent staff. Close to sitort and downtown. Good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful during my 2-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Decent enough. Breakfast buffet not so good. Someone needs to learn how to cook powdered eggs better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very clean, staff incredibly friendly

Posted Jan 7, 2016
I was impressed by this hotel. I would def stay agsin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Expected better

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to remodel. The televisions are old, tube-type and the mattress was dated 2003, over 10 years old.
Started out great. My sister, her two kids and dog, and I had adjoining rooms that were simple but appeared decent. However, I noticed the toilet seat was up in my bathroom and looking closer, the toilet hadn't been cleaned (or someone use it after cleaning). I told the gentleman at the front desk and got an apology but nothing could be done except to change rooms. With the kids all settled, I didn't want to do that so asked for cleaning supplies to do it myself. All he could find was a container of disinfectant wipes. Not great but sufficient. Then about 11pm after getting the kids to bed, my sister turned down her sheets and noticed a bug, yes, a bed bug. Really hoping we could manage to stay anyway, we checked the bed for more and were successful. Two live bed bugs...can't do it. She packed up the kids while I went to tell the front desk we weren't going to stay. We were not charged and while I understand someone could have brought the bugs in with them even the night before, this is not something I've ever had a problem with before and I was very disappointed with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

It was nicer then espected.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Nicer than espected. Disappointing that's something disappeared from my room. Then 40 minutes after I leave it shows back up. How it got behind the bed when it was left on the dress or infronto of the TV makes no sense. Overall not a bad place. Just make sure you don't misplace anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice Hotel Just What We Needed

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable beds, quiet room, better than average breakfast, courteous staff, great location right on 225 in Denver, nice TV.
Cons: Internet speed was slow but management was working on it. I got a personal reply from management on the issue.
Location: There are a number of museums and historical site just north of the hotel. Easy access to downtown by interstate or major streets.
Hotel is right off 225 in Denver. Easy to get to. Room had an extra kitchen sink and fridge, perfect for an extended stay. Staff was very nice and attentive. Room was quiet. Breakfast was above average. Room was very clean. Nice flat screen TV and lots of channels. Internet was slow, but they are working on the problem. I had a personal reply from the management on the internet issue. Several restaurants within walking distance. We were impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Cons: One of the front desk people (I won't sat who) had a really messy, spilled on, work shirt (uniform shirt) on...that doesn't present well to the public
Location: Great location....close to major highways, shopping and lots of dining places.
Lots of people at the hotel over the holiday but the cleaning staff did a great job getting the room freshened up everyday. The person who was handling the breakfast was kept running on Thanksgiving morning and did an amazing job of keeping everything full. I have only 1 complaint.....I wish I had the same mattress for my bed at home.....it was very comfy and I had no back ache when I got up. Guess it's time for me to invest in a new mattress. By the way, what make and style was it?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Adequate hotel off interstate

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Overall hotel was nice. I stayed here because it was close to my relatives. Hotel is a little worn, but not bad. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Was okay, nothing special. Not a great area. Rosie's 50 diner behind was the best part. Good breakfasts. The hotel was old and saw a few earwigs in lobby by ice machine. Lots of stained carpets. Guess you get what you pay for!