Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny. westchester county

Close to antique shops. Nice big rooms. Clean!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Large & comply rm. GreAt breakfast. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent hotel with an excellent breakfast. Rooms are very clean. I have stayed here several times, and have always been pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central PA

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay; the hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking, very clean, but the best part was your staff-we were able to check in hours early which made our 4pm wedding so much easier to prepare for after the car drive. Thank you to Erin at the desk, especially!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice clean hotel with outdoor pool

Posted Aug 29, 2017
People that worked there were great and welcoming. Good breakfast. Had a BBQ outside by the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient to local activities

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel was nice and convenient to everything in the Denver/Adamstown area. Beds were comfortable and above all it was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bar or a Hotel? I can't tell.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The good things: location and the facility. BAD things: NOISE and SLOW WIFI. This is the third time I have stayed here. No problems the first time. The second time there was someone from a wedding party in the next room. They were running up and down the hall yelling in the middle of the night. When I complained they moved the noise to their room where it never quite ended even when I complained to the desk. I had to get up at 5 am to make my airplane flight and got no sleep. They have a bar in the building which contributed to the “party”. I considered my prior experience an anomaly and booked my third stay. At 10:30 at night there were 20-30 people (including kids) in the outdoor pavilion outside my window yelling and partying. I called the desk to complain and the group slowing dissipated. Then at 11:30 that night a dog began barking in one of the adjacent rooms. This went on for 5 minutes. I finally called the desk and it then ended. When I asked about it the next day they said they are “pet friendly” and allow animals in the rooms. This hotel has a bar where you can buy a drink. Yes, a bar in this small hotel. This adds to the commotion and generates noise. They need to decide if they want to be a hotel or a bar because the two activities don’t mix. The WiFI was awful. I had trouble even connecting and then kept getting dropped. Also very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi kept going down. Breakfast had a nice variety and very efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel in Adamstown Area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and Breakfast
Cons: Weak Wi Fi
Location: Lots of antique stores close to this hotel.
This is a nice hotel but the front rooms get some noise from the parking lot and the road. Also, the Wi Fi is very weak unless you are in the lobby area. The pool is very nice and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
by any

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels