Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and it's always a relaxing comfortable ambiance. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good and rooms are clean. Only issues we had was that the garbage truck is right outside Room 227 waking us up at 5:00 am, also the business chair inside our room was ripped and old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rural hotel, older property well maintained

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Older 2 story structure with no elevator for half of the 2nd floor rooms, reasonably well maintained. Cheerful & helpful staff tries hard to please. Not enough electric outlets for modern mobile devices. Old style through the wall A/C heater with un-calibrated analog dial temp settings. First room assigned had unpleasant mold smell- front desk assigned a 2nd room that was OK- but had 2 double beds instead of the king bed we reserved. Pricing changes significantly week to week, so make certain to get lowest price guarantee and check on the actual prices being quoted close to your stay date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Very old hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself I'd very old and it shows in the rooms, beds, upholstery, furniture, bathroom. But breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here frequently. The staff is always wonderful. The woman who maintains the breakfast room ( large, clean, ample seating, variety of hot and cold foods) is always cheerful, efficient, and attentive. She is superb. Free USA Today and even fresh baked cookies at check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding Desk Clerk

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: A lot to do. Location is fine.
The young lady that was both our check-in and Check-out clerk should give lessons on what desk and staff should do to make customers comfortable and welcome. I am 81 years of age and have NEVER been treated this well. She is an outstanding example of how to handle the desk clerk job. Have stayed all over the world and never been treated any better than this. Give her a raise and more responsibility. She deserves it. Breakfast was also outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine, clean, nice staff, etc... the only gripe I have is the continual problem with electronic room keys... yes it's a deal breaker with me cause I'm a cyclist that travels with two bikes and bags I have to leave all this stuff outside the room because I cannot get it with my electronic key. I go down and the staff is bewildered at the fact that I cannot open the door with the key they initially gave me, where they then put the key into a gizmo to re-magnetize it and/or come to the room to open it... just a hassle...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint was the noise coming from machinery or vehicles outside. It was so clear it was as though the windows were left open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing weekend but busy weekend.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amanda at the front desk was so friendly and helpful, she always had a smile on her face and could answer any question we had for her. Tammy and Michael did a wonderful job with the breakfast area The food was fresh, always being refilled. Hot food was hot - lots of variety to choose from. Hours for breakfast are good. Tammy is forever cleaning tables for the next group to come in.