Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding Desk Clerk

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: A lot to do. Location is fine.
The young lady that was both our check-in and Check-out clerk should give lessons on what desk and staff should do to make customers comfortable and welcome. I am 81 years of age and have NEVER been treated this well. She is an outstanding example of how to handle the desk clerk job. Have stayed all over the world and never been treated any better than this. Give her a raise and more responsibility. She deserves it. Breakfast was also outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: plenty of food and stores locally. Small town locations.
Little dated on the outside but the inside had been remodeled and looked great. Staff was friendly. Beds were very comfortable. From someone who travels for a living that alone is rare. very close to anything you would need. Will stay here again on my next trip through
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We will definitely go back.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Easy access to everything, friendly staff. Make sure to stop in and see Cindy in the lounge. She will make it a fun evening.
Cons: Hallways seemed dimly lit.
Location: Easy access to highways and Amish country sites. Close to Green Dragon.
Great stay! Comfy, reasonably priced, nice breakfast, well kept property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy on and off to where we were going

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: they had a decent breakfast
Cons: manager could have been a little more polite even though she was not the one who caused the electricity to go out
Location: amish country
lost electricity due to a storm, had no air conditioning or tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: nice, clean, and convenient.
Cons: It's every good no need to improve.
Location: It's every convenient.
It's in the middle of those little in northern Lancaster County and the major high ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Lighting strike first day took out Internet for 4 days. Not sure that wasn't a blessing but was inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Rachelle Haymaker, Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Yes, our hotel was struck by lightening during a terrible storm and fried our entire wireless system. We had to have all new equipment shipped out and installed--which we did as quickly as possible. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that it caused. We did still have (somehow) wireless availability in the lounge area if anyone needed access, it just was not working in the guest rooms. Everything is back up and running and we hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the amenities.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel and the room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. They have a big selection for brrakfast...and free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
large room with plenty of space for yoga. micrrowave and fridge were clean and worked well. staff very helpful and questions were resolved immediately. friendly across the board
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Good accommodations, friendly staff, clean room, and convenient location. I would definitely staff there again.
Good basic hotel that provided the basic amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, md

Nice hotel - but too far from Lancaster

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Hotel was very nice, staff was wonderful - at breakfast several staff members were great about helping me find allergy info for food items. Farther from Lancaster than expected - as it was listed in Lancaster search results - Expedia's bad - not hotel's. Check in was easy - only complaint is that when we turned on the heat it smelled of cigarette smoke. Otherwise - good experience.