Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted May 12, 2017
We have stayed here before. Each time we have experienced great staff and a clean facility. The breakfast is always delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exmouth, UK

Convenient hotel, next to P A Turnpike

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very cheerful and helpful.
Cons: The place was a little in need of renovation, but the process of redecoration had been started when we arrived.
We stayed for 6 nights, There is plenty to do around this area, with historic Lancaster and Ephrata close by, plenty of golfing packages, Malls and horse and buggies!
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and it's always a relaxing comfortable ambiance. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good and rooms are clean. Only issues we had was that the garbage truck is right outside Room 227 waking us up at 5:00 am, also the business chair inside our room was ripped and old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rural hotel, older property well maintained

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Older 2 story structure with no elevator for half of the 2nd floor rooms, reasonably well maintained. Cheerful & helpful staff tries hard to please. Not enough electric outlets for modern mobile devices. Old style through the wall A/C heater with un-calibrated analog dial temp settings. First room assigned had unpleasant mold smell- front desk assigned a 2nd room that was OK- but had 2 double beds instead of the king bed we reserved. Pricing changes significantly week to week, so make certain to get lowest price guarantee and check on the actual prices being quoted close to your stay date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Very old hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself I'd very old and it shows in the rooms, beds, upholstery, furniture, bathroom. But breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here frequently. The staff is always wonderful. The woman who maintains the breakfast room ( large, clean, ample seating, variety of hot and cold foods) is always cheerful, efficient, and attentive. She is superb. Free USA Today and even fresh baked cookies at check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels