Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

comfortable hotel on outskirts of Denver

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Have stayed here before. Would be happy to do so again. Clean comfortable hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good quality inclusive breakfast, with good variety of food available and plentiful supply of same. Very comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. AC very efficient. Free WiFi. Small indoor pool and hot tub. Plumbing, laundry facilities need some attention. Had room near to the elevator. Mechanism of the elevator is very noisy. Otherwise very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent motel!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: room accommodations, pool, breakfast, convenient location
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
Very helpful, friendly staff, liked the location--close to a YMCA and beautiful bike trails. Breakfast was much more than a typical "continental" menu--very generous. I was exceedingly pleased with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly. Only possible downside is the pool is small so when you have a full hotel there isn't much room. Nothing can be done about that but just a note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Super comfortable

Posted May 26, 2017
It was nice to be excited to go back to the hotel since it was so cozy and home-like. We went all the way from Chicago & we definitely made a right decision picking this hotel. Great staff and great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Very good location (close to Red Rocks and short drive from Denver), affordable, very clean/ spacious basic units. Plus an unexpectedly nice breakfast
Cons: Open Bar ; )
Location: Red Rocks. Denver.
Very good location (close to Red Rocks and short drive from Denver), affordable, very clean/ spacious basic units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean room, good hot free breakfast,friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The location, FREE well-lit parking close to the entrance, free wifi, free hot breakfast, self-controlled Climate (AC or heat) in room, friendly staff
Cons: Clean the breakfast/dining area in the late afternoon or before 8 p.m. More privacy by room entry door with more counter space @ single bathroom sink
Location: Close to Red Rocks, ample shopping and dining close by; About an hour from the DEN airport. Perfect location for visiting Lakewood area.
Overall our stay was comfortable and the hot free breakfast a definite perk. Our first night we were given the room on the first floor that shared a wall with the dining room. At 4:00 a.m. the cleaning staff began moving the tables and chairs around, sometimes bumping the wall by our headboard. Waking up at this hour was not part of our plans after a long day of travel. The front office staff quickly agreed to move us to a different room the next night, which they did and IT was quiet. We were in Lakewood visiting family and our 6 yr old grandson enjoyed staying with us and had his own bed (pull out sofa in the spacious room). The bathroom sink and counter could be located in a more private area (instead of just inside the door that opens out to the hallway where other guests walking by can see you in your jammies or waking up attire, brushing your teeth); there is very little counter space for toiletries, makeup, etc. Other than these issues, the Comfort Suites Lakewood suited our needs fine, as we spent most of our days visiting family in Lakewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Dawn, Sara and Art were very accommodating and professional! We got an upgrade and it was nice. Room with a view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Exec. Committee, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us with your stay! We are ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that Dawn, Sara and Art were helpful during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boys Ranch, Texas

STAY HERE

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff was accommodating and professional. Our room was clean and furnishings up to date. We will stay here every time we go to Lakewood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Exec. Committee , Hotel Management
Tracy, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very happy to hear that you found everything to your liking. The staff is pleased to hear that you found everything from staff service to the room furnishings to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Janelle

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was great... definitely did not love that the room was right outside the elevator, we heard it all night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Janelle, Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We are sorry that you had a room right next to the elevator and that this impacted your stay. Next time, we can put you in a room that is not next to the elevator. Thank you!