Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff very friendly.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff very friendly. Room didn't get cleaned even after we asked if we wanted it done. Had to ask for towels/face clothes etc. Is a suite hotel but has very little appliances etc to use in the kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For $88 +tax it was a good value.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, pleasant room. If you're staying for a while it has a nice kitchenette.
I only stayed one night. I drove up from New Mexico to see an exhibit at the Art Museum. I didn't realize that it was about 10 miles North of the museum but anything much closer would have been 3 times as much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Personal trip/ good location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: There was a laundry room that was kept clean and in working order
Cons: Better management of staff not performing. We were told multiple people had complained about housekeeping
Location: Close to the mountains and Boulder
3 days/4 nights w/o any housekeeping. Spoke with mgmt as well as directly to housekeeping staff. People above were very loud until 2AM. Placed on 3rd floor with a dog who couldn't use the elevator. Luggage "cart" broken Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room had all amenities in it . Comfortable bed and pretty good continental breakfast. Nice staff ! Only thing they were missing was a pool !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Will probably not be back

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Showed up late on Sunday evening, left on Monday morning. Entrance is a little underwhelming, but staff is friendly. The room was functional, but certainly nothing spectacular. Bed was neatly made, but investigation revealed the mattress was extremely dirty (various previous stains from 'accidents'). For 1 night, it was tolerable. TV reception was horrible (30 seconds working, 2 minutes 'no signal') for most of the evening. Drink machine on 3rd floor does not take quarters, and money return button is broken. Overall, a frustrating stay. If it had been for more than 1 night, we would have left shortly after arrival. On the upside, breakfast was very nice. Simple, but well prepared and laid out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Motel 6 is a step up

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating but that is the best I can say about this hotel. Two paper thin bath towels and a lukewarm warm trickling shower prompted us to ask for a different room. That room also had a terrible shower head and only slightly hotter water. These water saving strategies only backfire, as you have to take a three-time longer shower. We skipped the free breakfast. It wasn't worth eating. I should mention the room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

RUDE

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff at front desk had no desire to help their paying customers get situated after we checked 3 times to get into our room. We flew into Denver for the Thursday night football game and had events planned and could not freshen up before having to leave to meet other fans before the game. We ended up having to check in after midnight. Front desk personnel would not even do us the courtesy of checking with maid staff to see which rooms had been prepared. Their reply was that "you can check in at 3:00". Although I know this may be policy I have never experienced such unwillingness to accommodate the customer. I can promise you that I will NEVER stay at another Cottonwood Suites. Best of luck, you are going to need it to stay in business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western Nebraska

Nice hotel in North Denver area

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and room temperature was easy to adjust.
Cons: I would like better lighting in the bathroom so you could put on makeup.
Location: Location is close to a Starbucks we often stop at before heading downtown.
Nice hotel for sale price but if we had paid full price I would have been disappointed. Beds were comfortable and there was lots of storage which would be nice for an extended stay but as we were only staying one night, we didn't even use it. Shower had plenty of hot water. My husband went down for breakfast at about 8:30 and although they are to serve breakfast until 9:00 he said there wasn't much left so just had coffee and brought me up a bowl of cereal. Whoever was in charge of the hot breakfast did not check it or restock anything even though there was still supposed to be breakfast available until 9:00. There is no good lighting in the bathroom and really no way to put on makeup so it looks like you didn't put it on in the dark. The full sized refrigerator was a surprise but for one night we didn't use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Personnel was nice.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: It was near a dr. Appt that we had.
Not a welcoming lobby. Had to tackle a curb to get luggage inside. Not comfortable seating in our room. Old elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Decent hotel at an affordable price

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Lots of space and comfortable beds
Location: Only took us 10-15 minutes to get to and from downtown. The freeway is very close to the hotel.
We got a pretty fair deal of $86 total for a 1 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is a little aged, but over all the room was in good shape, spacious, and comfortable.