Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice updated hotel with a few flaws

Posted Apr 27, 2017
First off this hotel is very nice and updated. Rooms are roomy and clean with nice big bathrooms. The downside of the hotel is the very thin walls and ceilings. It feels like you are walking on very thin plywood and you can hear everything going on in other rooms, and in the hallways. The breakfast every morning is quite a pleasant suprise with a full hot breakfast every morning. They also bring a few different breakfast items every day with some of the same everyday breakfast items. Coffee is also available at anytime during your stay in the lobby. There are a few different exits in the hotel but only one entrance. Key cards do not work to get in any door besides the main lobby door, so if you park in the rear expect a walk to the front of the building. Over all i liked the hotel. I was skeptilal considering the negative reviews, but i would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The best part was breakfast...

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Breafkast
Cons: Their mattresses need to be replaced.
I just needed a place to crash for the night and we got there late night, so it was ok for a one night thing. I would definitely not stay here longer though. The best part was the breakfast. They had a great breakfast, but the worst part was the beds. The beds were tiny full size beds, and in horrible condition. One of our beds springs were broken and were poking throughout the night while the other was not in such a bad condition but also not great. The rooms were pretty small too. I would probably not recommend this to anyone, or if you stay here make sure to check the bed springs first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by The Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Sameen, Thank you for this feedback. We do apologize for the horrible beds. It is an issue we are correcting by ordering new mattresses for all of the rooms. The entire hotel will soon be undergoing a refresh to make us more comfortable and up to date. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again after we have made our changes so that we may provide you with a better guest experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Staff needs to stay out of the breakfast room. Plumbing is bad and the overall hotel was bad. No quarters for laundry.
Location: Lots of restaurants if your brave enough to walk at night.
It seems at this hotel all of the employees are invited to breakfast. Hanging around, chatting. I saw one guy come in and between him and his friend he managed to get 5, yes 5 plates overflowing with food right out the front door. My shower wouldn't drain and I stood in 4 inches of water. I requested maintenance twice but finally gave up. They throw people out for not paying and stack their belongings at the front door. Very unappealing. Police there at least 4 times during my stay. Very shady place. Not for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by The Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. After reading your review and few questions have come up and we would like to discuss them with you. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for a supervisor. A lot of the things mentioned in your review do not seem like they are our property, but if they are we would love to know your dates of stay so that we may correct these things. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Friendly staff, uncomfortable beds

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed for 1 night and honestly I was too tires to even care how uncomfortable the bed was. It had a huge lump in the middle and the sides were sloped at an angle. Bed was rock hard too. Our shower handle was broken when we arrived. The staff were very nice. They let us check in at 12 (normal check in is at 3) because we had been up for almost 48 hours traveling. Breakfast had a great selection of good food. What I really didn't like was the fact that they placed a $125 hold on my credit card for incidentals. The hold can take up to 7 days to get released which sucks because that's $125 we are out of on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by The Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Gabby, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your stay. We would like to extend our apologies for the uncomfortable beds. It is an issue that we noticed as well so we are looking into getting new beds for the entire hotel. However, we are glad we could accommodate you for your early check in and that you were able to get some rest after a long day of travel. Please do come back and visit us again the next time you are in the Denver/Westminster area. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware- policies change per staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Would have been an ok place to stay, but the staff ruined everything!!! They change/make up policies depending on who you talk to and fight about who said or did what!!! Never even cared how this affected the customer! Horrible customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by The Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to extend our apologies for any confusion you encountered regarding our policies. We have outlined all of our policies, and fees on all of the booking agents to help eliminate this prior to check in. It does state that a debit or credit in the guests name in required at check in for our incidental hold. We unfortunately will not take a 3rd party credit card authorization for this due to security reasons. Our staff is more than happy to help you find a hotel that will accept a 3rd party credit card for payment. Please stop by the front desk at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe

Nice suite with kitchen,essentials for vegan

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: No pool
Location: Great location for what I needed
Nice staff very welcoming!! Provided me with all what I needed thanks a bunch Justina!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by The Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Shebear, Thank you so much for this great review! We will be sure to share this with our front desk agent Justina. Please do come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well done remodel of an old hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and smelled good - not like cheap air freshener of sanitizer. Small but comfortable rooms that had been remodeled. Breakfast was fine
Cons: Elevator is extremely slow - otherwise this is a good hotel for the price.
Location: Excellent location for my needs,
I arrived early and was upgraded to a King suite on the 4th floor. It was great! The room was clean, comfortable, and smelled good. Good bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by The Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review! We are making many changes to our property, staff and guest rooms so it is good to know we are on the right track. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This hotel was great for my budget when planning a quick trip to the Denver area. It's only about a 15 minute drive to the Westminster train station that goes straight to downtown Denver, so I would recommend renting a car if you plan on going to Denver or Boulder (Uber rides were starting to add up really fast). I believe the hotel had a free parking option. The hotel seemed to be recently renovated, so everything was really nice. The free breakfast wasn't bad either. The only complaint is that the walls are really thin. Sometimes you can hear an entire conversation from the room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by The Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on your stay. We are delighted in knowing you enjoyed you time with us. Please do come back and visit us again the next time you are in the Denver/Westminster area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel but has been updated some.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My stay was good except for the smokers in the front of doors on the entrance way and by your windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by The Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review! We really appreciate you letting us know about the smokers. We will definitely work on directing our smoking guest to our designated smoking area more frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice experience would recommend not too far from places
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by The Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review! Please come and visit us again soon.