Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly!
Very pleasant stay! Beds and pillows were very comfortable. I only had one complaint.....I kept smelling cigarette smoke in our room. We were in a non-smoking room, maybe underneath us?....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Responsive and attentive staff with clean facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Seemed oldamd a bit outdated. Staff curt and not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Lock on room was malfunctioning

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Microwave and refrigerator in the room. TV was a nice flat screen. Thermostat seemed to keep hotel room comfortable in February Bathroom was spacious
Cons: Rooms and facilities need to be updated.
Location: Pizza Uno was walking distance as well as a few other restaurants. Close to major routes to get to Denver and surrounding area.
I had to replace the key once, thought that was the issue. Then I had them exchange the cards, the door had opened once for another key. They came upstairs with me incredulously that the keys were not working. The clerk was surprised to find the key was not the fault, but the lock itself. He called maintenance and they came to repair the lock in 15 mins, as we had stuff in the room. We waited in the car, then returned to the room about 30 mins after. Then in the morning, the key/lock failed again, but some of my group were still in the room. I hope this is an isolated incident, the hotel was fair besides that. The dining room was large, but high school cafeteria like. Carpets were a bit dated as well as furnishing. Probably would try another hotel in the future, is not really worth a second stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great service good breakfast the customer service was all some i was greeted every time i came in .I changed rooms to a better room with hottub and they were great about it and found room for me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel. Very old, dirty feeling.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This hotel is a dump. Old, dirty, run down. The pullout couch mattress was totally uncomfortable and had bed bugs. It should never be listed on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel and its accommodations during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. The Country Inn & Suites Denver International Airport, CO and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Having the fire alarm go off at 4 o'clock in the morning was ridiculous the Fire Marshall said that he had been out there 5 days in a row For the same problem it should have been repaired and your guests should not have to suffer like that we need our rest and especially when you're out there for a funeral If it costs too much to repair the issue with the alarm panel then maybe you should close the hotel even when the ceiling has been plastered over from a previous sprinkler system flood which was very noticeable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the fire alarm issue you've encountered. Also, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel at that time. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Arrived late at night, and enjoyed a quiet, pleasant room for sleeping. Breakfast as expected - hot and cold as required. Hotel beginning to show wear, but very good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price also close to airport..

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Next time will be staying in a cabin or hotel in downtown Denver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing room after long days of driving

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Relaxing clean well appointed room that was exactly what was needed after long days of driving. Great shower and bathroom too!