Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT KID FRIENDLY

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The perks described at hotel.COM were not there. The 'restaurant' was not kid friendly at all. Would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were quite happy with our stay in Denver. The location was perfect for everything we had planned, the breakfast was delicious (although not included in price) and our daughter loved the pool. For the most part the staff was very friendly and helpful, except for one extremely rude and dismissive front desk worker. The first evening (8/18) we asked for sheets to put on the pullout couch for our 9 year old. She stated she would "see if she could ask housekeeping." I thought that response was odd, but when we arrived back at the hotel 5 hours later I found that apparently she was serious. There were no sheets and when we asked her again she was extremely rude, combative and confrontational and said she had not had time to call housekeeping. My husband then asked the other front desk worker, he made the 30 second phone call and we had sheets within 10 minutes. The other downside to this hotel was the size of the fitness center, very small and no room for more than 1 person to be using the weight bench. One of my favorite features sounds sort of silly, but I loved the citrus water coolers at the entrance - it was perfect for us New Englanders who are not used to the dry climate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service and Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very hassle-free time here and really enjoyed my experience. I was in town for a wedding and everything went great. I didn't have any attention on my hotel room and the service was excellent. This was a distraction-free experience that allowed me to enjoy my weekend stay in Denver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night in a convenient location right off of I25
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Kansas

Great location for us

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Price and location near family.
Cons: No provided breakfast, room really small, not what picture depicted.
Location: Zoo, Botanical Garden, restaurants and more, shopping.
Price and location were great. We were just staying a couple of days, and were visiting family while we were in Denver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

convenient and nice

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice room and free parking. Great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Well, of course the bathrooms are small. One thing that could be done is put a couple of small shelves in there to get items up off counter.
Location: Colorado Ave is a busy place, but the hotel is set back from the street pretty far. We enjoyed the free walking tour downtown.
We were in Denver to move a child out there. This hotel is very nice..convenient for our purposes. Pleasant staff and very accommodating. Of course, I didn't take advantage of health room or pool, but they looked fantastic. And the outside patio was inviting. The room was spacious and clean. The tv might have been a bit on the small side. We didn't use the sofa bed for sleeping, but it was a little awkward to sit on...need some long legs to make it 'fit'. Or a bunch of pillows behind your back. I'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Charles from Roanoke, VA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
For the price compared to other nearby hotels the hotel was a good value. It was only 10 blocks from our son, so it was very convenient. The rooms and common areas were clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, new earbuds that were left on the room desk the first morning were not there when we returned to the room that evening.
5 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient and we were treated very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: convenient to everything we wanted to do and see Staff always helpful The counter outside the bathroom was a good thought
Cons: The air conditioning could be quite strong and loud. It was easier to turn it off than adjust. Bath seemed spartan.
Location: Great location - near Cherry Creek at a lower price
Good location, convenient to expressways for travel in and out of city and about 15 min. to 'downtown'. Good value - free parking, etc. Staff always friendly and helpful. Good size room nicely decorated and bed very comfortable - although the small bath could have used a little more attention. with decor, amenities. Toilet was slow but worked.