Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Comfy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: The AC unit is a bit loud.
Location: Is in the BLVD so lots of things around.
It's a clean and up to date hotel. I did not see anything old inside. Both room and bathroom were clean. A bit pricey for but you get what you paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Spacious rooms. Good location. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel close to restaurants and entertainment

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Room was very clean and roomy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Cherry Creek

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was safe and friendly. On my first stay the room was clean, but on the second stay the sheets were dirty. Also, on both stays the pool looked a little green. The staff in the Bistro and front desk are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice area. Easy access for eating. Close to most places wanted to travel to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it sounds like you were able to visit one of the many great restaurants we have nearby! Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Oasis

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I prefer a less firm mattress, but I slept well.
After 28 hours driving in a car, and two nights stays on route in less than ideal accommodations, the Courtyard Marriott in Denver was a welcome oasis and exceeded my expectations. The staff seem genuinely happy to be there and to help. The facility was immaculate and well designed. The public spaces were smart, traveler friendly, and clearly in use by many of the guests. It felt like they wanted you to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This hotel was not worth the money. It was in a run down part of town. The desk clerk was incredibly rude and we did not get the room we booked. When I booked I had the choice of king bed or a room with two queens, I chose the king. When we arrived to our room we had a single very small queen room which was fully handicap. I went to talk to the desk clerk and show him my confirmation showing the room we booked and he said there was nothing he could do and they had no other rooms available and he was incredibly rude about it! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Room was amazing as well as the staff!!!
Cons: The breakfast was not very good for the price.
Room was amazing and the staff very friendly. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your room and our friendly staff! Hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Denver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Adequate Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Nice social area and friendly staff.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast and updated pool area.
Location: Watching the Rockies at Coors Field and visiting the LDS Temple in Centennial.
The Courtyard by Marriott, Cherry Creek is an older hotel, that is just average for the area and the price. Our family was scheduled for four nights, but upon arrival we found out there was no complimentary breakfast. For the area and price there were other hotels which provided the complimentary breakfast. We changed our reservation from four nights to one, and the hotel staff was both friendly and accommodating. The Pros: The hotel has a nice social area and friendly staff. The Cons: No complimentary breakfast, very small bathrooms, and an outdated pool. One of the reasons we shortened our stay was due to the partiers in the 11th floor banquet room. We were on the 10th floor and felt like we were staying in a club. May not be a bad thing for some, but with our family, with young kids, it was not the ideal hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Ok hotel for one night maximum

Posted May 9, 2016
Will not go back there for sure.