Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff was helpful specially JAson , all that I have to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The stay was ok the restaurant didn't have prices on the menu so we ate out. Otherwise I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Had to pay for complimentary breakfast

Posted May 13, 2017
We thought we had a complimentary breakfast included with our room only to find out the next morning we had to pay $14 for a buffet. The night we checked in we were told where breakfast was and no mention of paid breakfast. When checking out we asked why weren't told the breakfast costs and the answer was when you book with Expedia breakfast is not included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Mostly perfect

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything but the food quality and choices.
Cons: Food choices and quality. I did not touch one single cup of coffee that was hot during my entire stay.
Location: Great location, close to freeway and other restaurant choices.
Stayed one week for business. Great room, clean, newer, great staff. Not so great on the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Infinity Park and events

Posted May 5, 2017
I had a rental car with California plates, much to my surprise we had a snow storm, nocar brush to be found, but the hotel managed to have some for such cases. Everyone was friendly, awlays welcoming you back each time you came into the building!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comment on breakfast...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I paid for breakfast with my reservation. I was exited because courtyard breakfasts are outstanding Big surprise to discover a mediocre offering not unlike the free breakfasts many of your competitors provide. The omelet bar was fine, the rest - not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice with a good view of the mountains. As stated before, the hotel lounge was beautiful, modern, and very welcoming.
Location: There are a few restaurants and shops in the area and it's very close to the interstate, so you can get anywhere you want fairly quickly.
The interior of the hotel was very nice. The lounge/bar area was very modern, with several semi-private booths each with their own TV. The selection of food and beverages was also good, to include the small "market" near the lobby where you can purchase a number of different items.
4 out of 5
by Lance

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean, friendly staff and good location for our visit. Was upset they charge a great deal for breakfast 15$ for and even though we paid for breakfast in our booking they said they couldn't see where we paid for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Hotel was sufficient

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was clean, free parking, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I had coffee in my room the first night. The coffee cups (paper to-go cups), the coffee and the creamer/sugar packets were never replenished.
Location: Cherry Creek Mall is close by.
Stayed four nights at the hotel and it met our needs, but did not exceed our expectations by any means. I had coffee in my room the first night. The coffee cups (paper to-go cups), the coffee and the creamer/sugar packets were never replenished the entire time that we were there. There was no book or pamphlet telling you about the hotel amenities, what time the bistro/restaurant hours were, laundry services, ice machine location etc. We didn't have a do not disturb sign that we could use, so had to ask for that. Over all, as I said, it was sufficient and did the job. Had a warm place to sleep and a hot shower.
4 out of 5
by Ladonna

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel location and the staff is wonderful. We've been staying at this hotel for the past four years while our son was at DU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ladonna, Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. I am glad our proximity to DU works out great for you! It has been a pleasure having you stay with us for the past four years. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Jason Cortez