Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Ok hotel, close to U of Denver. Beds were not great, tiny bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cherry creek, colorado

Ok

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Exhaust fan or toilet did not work in our 1st room but front desk moved us right away. Exhaust fan still did not work in 2nd room. Bathrooms could be a little bit cleaner but ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel Staff was very accommodating and kind and the breakfast was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. I am thrilled to hear you found our staff accommodating and the breakfast delicious! We hope to see you again when your plans bring you back to Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
No room service, but there is a nice bistro downstairs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our Bistro! While we don't offer room service, we do offer Bistro To Go. We hope to see you when your plans bring you back into town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Hotel was okay for my needs

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: It's close proximity to work and restaurants
Cons: New Beds, switch to Coke products, add healthy choices to the menu.
Location: Great places to eat: Wahoo fish tacos, Rubio's, Noodles and Haciendas and of course Starbucks just a block and a half away.
The hotel is very close to my work when in town so it is convenient. The beds aren't as comfortable as other less expensive hotels. The restaurant service was a bit slow and there are not many healthy choices. The fitness center was way too warm (80 degrees), When I asked at the front desk to adjust the temperature they just propped the door open. I used the water bottle in the room to make tea but the cleaning staff didn't replace it for the next day so I was without bottled water the second morning. Also no Coke products available, only Pepsi - sad day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service...

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great stay! The room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. The staff were very helpful especially in difficult circumstances. We had woke up to find our battery was dead in our vehicle. The staff had a maintenance worker on duty whom jumpstarted our vehicle so we could get a new battery installed. One of the best hotels we have stayed at!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.well used.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Nothing special. Accommodations were overpriced. Pillows had no support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 5, 2017
It was wonderful. Everything was clean. All amenities were up to date and functioning. The location was great. 24 hour service. Pool was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to DU and shopping

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: The restaurant in the lobby/bar area continues to have problems (4 years running for us). The orders are often inaccurate and the service is very slow
This is our 4th year staying at this hotel during our daughter's swim meet at DU. The staff is gracious and accommodating and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The property is conveniently located.