Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very good location, hotel a bit tired needs updating and wish we could have opened the window a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel had everything I needed. Perfect downtown location. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Beautiful room. The price is pretty standard for the location. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
When packing up to leave found someone else's dirty sock on floor under bedding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel right in the center!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed for a weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very comfortable, with a nice bed and cozy bedding, high ceilings, and nice views of the surrounding city landscape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good value for Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
You will find much better Hotels, if luxury is your thing, but probably not a better Hotel for location. Staff is very friendly, and you are right in the thick of it for 16th St Mall shopping. Close to all public transportation. Rooms were a little dusty, and there was no safe to be found. Someone pulled the fire alarm at 6:30 am, which really put a damper on things, but that was really no reflection on the Hotel, but more of an example of the guest you are going to get. Good spot to stay for a sporting event, but not so much for a romantic getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Jason M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I'm very sorry for the alarm - it originated in the kitchen due to a cooking mishap. We appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff and convenient location and hope to see you next time you are in Denver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 18976

Nice hotel close to it all

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was super, very helpful in assisting with getting around town. Also helped fix any issues I had (loud wedding party in the hallway). Nicely located near everything. Less than 10 minutes to a Broncos or Rockies game. A bit loud at night outside due to the 16th Street Mall but I'd definitely stay her when I come back to Denver. Room was big enough for two with a large bed, desk, nightstands, bureau and TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location. Next time I would request an inside room instead of one with a street view. It wasn't too noisy for a Saturday night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for Rockies game

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful front desk staff. She was nice and informative. Checked in a little early and she was great. Decent rates for valet parking considering the cost of parking around the stadiums. Good place to walk to and from a Rockies game.
4 out of 5
by Kristen from Casper, WY

Get away in LoDo Denver!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to stay in LoDo! Right on the 16th Street mall amid ALL the action! Close to all entertainment and sports venues with easy accessibility to all - if you want to walk, take a penny cab, etc.