Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Room with a View

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: LOVED my room!
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: I did not leave the hotel. I was so happy with everything there, I just stayed in the hotel and relaxed.
The Magnolia was booked, and as this was for work, I had to have a fairly reasonable rate, I booked at this hotel. Coming in I had low expectations. I couldn't have been more wrong! I received a voluntary upgrade (I didn't say a thing) to the most beautiful room! The room had a picturesque view of the city, and a spacious balcony. The room was very clean and in a modern design, and included a separate living room from the bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom had a deep bathtub designed for a relaxing bubblebath. The bedroom had luxurious high thread count sheets with an ergonomically flawless mattress. The bedroom and living room both had several beautiful windows to bring light to the whimsical contemporary day exposure of the room while draperies with blackouts provide the perfect sleeping REM. From the hotel's restaurant, I ordered a 5 star worthy salad and gourmet ice-cream that was catered from a nearby specialty shoppe...both were absolutely delicious! As for the staff, everyone was so friendly and professional. The woman at the front desk went out of her way to make sure I had the perfect room, and called to make sure I was happy. The woman with room service recommended the finest palate worthy dishes. The man who delivered my room service even fixed my television, and the bellman helped me quickly find another taxi, when mine did not arrive. Thank you for a fabulous experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Conveniently located on 16th Street Mall

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location on 16th Street Mall. Hotel is a bit older but still has convenient services. Connects to Rialto Cafe and Restaurant as well as a Starbucks or you can walk or catch the 16th Street free mall bus to several restaurants and fast food places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel on 16th st mall

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Excellent location on the 16th st. mall with convenient free mall-ride bus. Guess the building was repurposed and has unusually high ceiling which I liked a lot. Money museum right across street (very small but good for kids). Close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on 16th street mall

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The restaurant
Location: 16th street mall
Just stayed 1 night, comfy clean beds (i search for hotels depending on the sheets), great location, great restaurant in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent location.

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent hotel near everything in the heart of Denver!! Perfect place for our Anniversary staycation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The location is walking distance to restaurants, staff is friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Parking is ridiculous $40.00 per day, but believe to be comparable rates around the downtown area.
Location: Area is near shopping, and sightseeing and local restaurant. BONEY'S BBQ awesome food couldn't believe it
hotel was under construction. Great location near everything. Clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Prime spot near Union Station

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is currently under construction. Though I heard no noise from construction the walls allowed for noise from the hallway and next door. I feel the stairwells should be accessible at all times not only for convenience but in case of a fire. My room was on the second floor. It was a pain to have to take the elevator up & down for only one floor. I didn't really deal with any hotel staff aside from check-in so I rated it 3/5. The mattress in room 227 should be replaced and upgraded.
4 out of 5
by Leann

Good stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, loved the high ceiling and view to downtown. $40 a day for parking, just FYI. Expected seeing as you're in downtown Denver but didn't know ahead of time.
5 out of 5
by gene

Quick visit to the mile high city

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amtrak from bay area to Denver on a whim. Impressed with Union Station and 16th St. Mall. Our Hotel and it's staff were the best.
5 out of 5
by Devon

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and a wonderful staff at the front desk.