Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Finish the renovations.
Location: Walkable to everything. Stupid hotel staff, not very helpful or wanting to be.
They were undergoing very noisy renovations. The Turkish desk clerk was a jerk when I told him I needed a room away from the noisy. I got the less noisy room but had to push for it. I was also told at check in that I could apply my stay to my Marriott Rewards Points and that the clerk had added them. Marriot has told me the points were never added and that they can't add points for a room booked through Expedia, I've gotten points added before for this at the front desk at check in. I don't the front desk at this Marriott is competent, that's the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent hotel! We were upgraded to a suite and had the most gorgeous view of 17th street. Staff was very nice and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location but under renovations

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Was not aware the hotel was undergoing renovations when I booked. Had to walk with my luggage to the other side of the building entrance. The room assigned smelled nice but there were a few stain spots on the white bedding that looked like blood. The bed itself was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Overnight stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: There is nothing I didn't like.
Cons: NA
Location: 16th Street Mall is outstanding!!!
It is as comfortable as the photo of the outside looks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very good location, hotel a bit tired needs updating and wish we could have opened the window a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel had everything I needed. Perfect downtown location. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Beautiful room. The price is pretty standard for the location. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
When packing up to leave found someone else's dirty sock on floor under bedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel right in the center!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed for a weekend and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very comfortable, with a nice bed and cozy bedding, high ceilings, and nice views of the surrounding city landscape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good value for Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
You will find much better Hotels, if luxury is your thing, but probably not a better Hotel for location. Staff is very friendly, and you are right in the thick of it for 16th St Mall shopping. Close to all public transportation. Rooms were a little dusty, and there was no safe to be found. Someone pulled the fire alarm at 6:30 am, which really put a damper on things, but that was really no reflection on the Hotel, but more of an example of the guest you are going to get. Good spot to stay for a sporting event, but not so much for a romantic getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Jason M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I'm very sorry for the alarm - it originated in the kitchen due to a cooking mishap. We appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff and convenient location and hope to see you next time you are in Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 18976

Nice hotel close to it all

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was super, very helpful in assisting with getting around town. Also helped fix any issues I had (loud wedding party in the hallway). Nicely located near everything. Less than 10 minutes to a Broncos or Rockies game. A bit loud at night outside due to the 16th Street Mall but I'd definitely stay her when I come back to Denver. Room was big enough for two with a large bed, desk, nightstands, bureau and TV.