Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relax, Rest, Rejuvinate

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: My room was beautiful, the bedding was sumptuous, the décor induced peace and the staff was delightful. The gentleman at the desk- I think his name was Charles, on Saturday morning (11/12) cleaned the inside of the terribly dirty windshield on my rental car. Popcorn and chocolate chip cookies were available for Sunday afternoon. What more could a person need?
Cons: I cannot think of a thing that I did not like...although I was surprised by $4.99 yummy oatmeal. I am used to breakfast being offered as part of the "deal."
Location: The location overlooks Table Mountain, 6th Ave, and the light rail system...and all of Denver. It is very easy to go downtown or to the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: This was just an passing thru stay. Golden cafe for breakfast.
Very personable staff. Greeted us with the eagerness to serve. Bottled water was a nice touch, not realizing the importance of water and altitude. Highly recommend to friends to stay. Shall return if we are ever in Golden again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic staff!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Service, location, cafe, very helpful and progessional staff
Cons: i cannot submit this review with this field empty - expedia please fix it
Location: Golden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl, Que, Canada

Pretty standard but comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing to change!
This place is perfect if you look for a clean an comfortable place to stay in Golden Co.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback with us! We would love to of made this five stars which is our team goal but either way look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to our concert venue.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff, comfortable bed and clean.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Old town Golden for shopping and great food. Red Rock Ampitheater for concert.
Ordered our dinner and staff offered to deliver it to our room! Really needed that as we had been traveling for hours. Front desk happily gave us directions and offered their own suggestions on places to visit. Housekeeping was friendly and did a great job. Everyone seemed to enjoy their jobs and was always in a pleasant mood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Golden, Co getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
For a quick weekend, the hotel was in a perfect location. The room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to the mountains. Close to downtown Denver. Close to downtown Golden. Couldn't really walk anywhere, but a lot of fun attractions within a 10-15 minute drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was a nice stay, what I expected from a business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing that! We do strive for 5 out of 5 whenever you stay with us. Hopefully next time we can achieve that on your stay.
3 out of 5
by Meridith

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing that! We do strive for 5 out of 5 whenever you stay with us. Hopefully next time we can achieve that on your stay.