Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Roomy and pleasant

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Roomy; desk and seating area; fridge and microwave; tub/shower combination; luggage carts; plenty of parking; Starbucks in lobby.
Cons: Water pipes right behind headboard made it sound like water was going to come right through the wall; very slow and small elevators.
Location: A little tricky to find the first time but great location. Near restaurants, gas stations, shopping.
Stayed here 3 nights on business. Upgraded upon check-in. Enjoyed the desk and seating area in room. Also enjoyed the sliding glass door and small balcony. Even in the winter, the fresh air was refreshing. No room safe was problematic as I had to take my valuables with me. But the refrigerator and microwave were a serious plus as I didn't have to go out to eat. Also very rare these days to find a tub/shower combination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Glad you found the room features to your expectations. I will follow up with our maintenance team regarding the piping and elevators, definitely a surprise to hear. Regards, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver West (Golden)

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The hot tub needs to be updated - add more jets. Provide complimentary breakfast and coffee.
In town for Christmas weekend. Picked this hotel because of the location, near family in Golden and Lakewood and also near shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We did actually recently upgrade aspects of our hot tub which is now in full service. Glad you enjoyed your trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice staffs and helped fix problems very efficiency
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relax, Rest, Rejuvinate

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: My room was beautiful, the bedding was sumptuous, the décor induced peace and the staff was delightful. The gentleman at the desk- I think his name was Charles, on Saturday morning (11/12) cleaned the inside of the terribly dirty windshield on my rental car. Popcorn and chocolate chip cookies were available for Sunday afternoon. What more could a person need?
Cons: I cannot think of a thing that I did not like...although I was surprised by $4.99 yummy oatmeal. I am used to breakfast being offered as part of the "deal."
Location: The location overlooks Table Mountain, 6th Ave, and the light rail system...and all of Denver. It is very easy to go downtown or to the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: This was just an passing thru stay. Golden cafe for breakfast.
Very personable staff. Greeted us with the eagerness to serve. Bottled water was a nice touch, not realizing the importance of water and altitude. Highly recommend to friends to stay. Shall return if we are ever in Golden again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean and friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic staff!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Service, location, cafe, very helpful and progessional staff
Cons: i cannot submit this review with this field empty - expedia please fix it
Location: Golden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl, Que, Canada

Pretty standard but comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing to change!
This place is perfect if you look for a clean an comfortable place to stay in Golden Co.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback with us! We would love to of made this five stars which is our team goal but either way look forward to seeing you again soon.