Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to the mountains. Close to downtown Denver. Close to downtown Golden. Couldn't really walk anywhere, but a lot of fun attractions within a 10-15 minute drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was a nice stay, what I expected from a business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing that! We do strive for 5 out of 5 whenever you stay with us. Hopefully next time we can achieve that on your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and the friendly staff at the Bistro
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping very close!
Great staff at the front desk and the Bistro! You need to be careful on Expedia website to select the room you want! It was a little confusing but worked out fine. Convenient and plentiful parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and efficient staff in isolated area.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Good service staff
Cons: Improve the Bistro, if possible. Better provision of transportation services. Maybe share in an airport or to city bus.
Location: Isolated and nothing to do without a drive to a more interesting area with better restaurants.
The Hotel is a firm 3 star operation in a rather isolated area with limited and high traffic connections to other areas in Golden and to Denver. Restaurants in area are basic fast food not of high quality. Western service is always friendly and organized and this aspect is well appreciated, especially in the hotel, where young enthusiastic desk staff support each other for client quality service and the housing service is well organized and performed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Greetings Ron, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent trip to Golden. Regarding transportation we are actually withing walking distance to the Denver light rail that serves the Denver West area all the way to downtown/Union station. For those reading we have maps and transit times at the desk. Our Bistro is through the Courtyard by Marriott and is a brand standard however our menu does change throughout the year. Glad you found our service to exceed your expectations! Please let us know whenever you are next planning a trip to Golden, we would love for you to give us another chance! Regards, James
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

clean and convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel...convenient to local restaurants, etc.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We had some problems with loud people next to our room...we called the front desk and they immediately took care of the problem...I can't say enough about the staff. They were more than accommodating. Always greeted us with a good morning and a smile! Beautiful view of the mountain range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding your experience with us it is much appreciated!
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Ft Collins, CO

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, called to make sure that everything was good with the room. Had a problem getting on the wifi.
4 out of 5
by Jolene

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just what I needed to attend the State high school track meet at Jeffco Stadium. Clean, accommodating, and the staff friendlier than any other place I've ever stayed! Only thing I would change would be a complimentary pear yogurt breakfast in the mornings!
5 out of 5
by Naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from golden colorado

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
This hotel was amazing! The staff was very nice and the room was wonderful! I will be back again soon!