Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and the friendly staff at the Bistro
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping very close!
Great staff at the front desk and the Bistro! You need to be careful on Expedia website to select the room you want! It was a little confusing but worked out fine. Convenient and plentiful parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and efficient staff in isolated area.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Good service staff
Cons: Improve the Bistro, if possible. Better provision of transportation services. Maybe share in an airport or to city bus.
Location: Isolated and nothing to do without a drive to a more interesting area with better restaurants.
The Hotel is a firm 3 star operation in a rather isolated area with limited and high traffic connections to other areas in Golden and to Denver. Restaurants in area are basic fast food not of high quality. Western service is always friendly and organized and this aspect is well appreciated, especially in the hotel, where young enthusiastic desk staff support each other for client quality service and the housing service is well organized and performed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Greetings Ron, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent trip to Golden. Regarding transportation we are actually withing walking distance to the Denver light rail that serves the Denver West area all the way to downtown/Union station. For those reading we have maps and transit times at the desk. Our Bistro is through the Courtyard by Marriott and is a brand standard however our menu does change throughout the year. Glad you found our service to exceed your expectations! Please let us know whenever you are next planning a trip to Golden, we would love for you to give us another chance! Regards, James
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

clean and convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel...convenient to local restaurants, etc.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We had some problems with loud people next to our room...we called the front desk and they immediately took care of the problem...I can't say enough about the staff. They were more than accommodating. Always greeted us with a good morning and a smile! Beautiful view of the mountain range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding your experience with us it is much appreciated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from golden colorado

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
This hotel was amazing! The staff was very nice and the room was wonderful! I will be back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor management at this hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service and walls are entirely too thin. Poor management was unable to properly handle guests and typical hotel situations that arise. Super nice hotel but Will never stay at a Courtyard by Marriott again because of this visit. Staff should be better trained to accommodate guests, needs, and issues.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Nebraska

Road trip

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We went for the horseback riding and it was awesome!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share that! We appreciate your feedback and are truly pleased that you had a great stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon
5 out of 5
by Penny from Cedar Rapids

Nice friendly staff, good location

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Golden to stay for a couple nights. Location was perfect for convience of dining and shopping. Very close to red rock ampitheater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Penny, Thank you for reviewing us online. As you mentioned we are 'Perfect' for those looking for a close location to the Red Rocks. Look forward to seeing you again soon!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dependable spot in Denver

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
older property that cannot meet expectations of newer courtyard properties for luxury and hipness. OK, so you cannot change the physical plant. People are another thing. These folks took good care of us during a blizzard that shutdown most everything in Denver, including power for a few moments. There was food, thanks to the Courtyard model; shovels; a plowed parking lot; and good cheer even when the lobby was packed with folks with cabin fever. Pat yourselves on the back, Marriott Denver West!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. Although we are not the newest hotel in the market we do focus on what we can which is clean and friendly so we perform these as a team goal to a very high level. Glad our team made an impact on your stay!