Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location: Easy access to freeways. Many places to eat about half a mile away.
They gave me the room directly above the automatic doors for the main entrance. They open and shut until about midnight then start up again around 5 AM. The room was next the ice machine and two elevators. Is this the 'Expedia" room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Definitely the first time hearing of the automatic doors awakening guests but we will definitely have our maintenance leader look at that just to be sure. We do not have any 'Expedia' rooms they are all pretty much the same lay out however thanks for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

My stay was fine hotels.com we're not easy to work

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was fine hotels.com we're not easy to work with you to change something and they wouldn't help me at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Hello Timothy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our property, and we'd love to welcome you back again on future trips to Golden.
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Family getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Ask for a room on the South side of the building, less highway traffic noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Kristina, We appreciate your four star review and are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back again!
3 out of 5
by Randal

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Greetings Randal, Thank you so much for your recent rating regarding your recent stay with us. Hopefully next time we can make it a Five star review for you. Regards, James
3 out of 5
by Johannes

Business traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money. Good property with great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback with us! Hopefully next time your stay will be 5 Stars!!! Regards, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Sure wish there was a way you could have provided breakfast. When traveling with older people, which we were, it is nice not to have to travel everywhere you go getting in and out of cars. Even a simple breakfast would have been appreciated. The bistro was too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Terry, Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that gives us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality experience for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the most comfortable rooms we have stayed in in quit awhile. The employees were great and room clean and comfortable. Would absolutely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel and the team here on property! It is our number one priority to provide clean and comfortable rooms, so I'm happy to see we achieved this for you. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!
5 out of 5
by Akashimiketwa

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk and housekeeping services were exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mountains

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great restaurants within walking distance and easy access to highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We're glad you enjoyed our great location. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible guest service

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The guest service is non-existent at this hotel. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you did not find the service to your expectations, that is not typical to hear for our location. Regards, James