Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Didn't Expect This

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Well, it was the cheapest one I could find within 4 miles of my training.
Cons: Perhaps the concept. And the offerings: no ice machine, no indoor lobby,
Location: King Soopers one block away -- heaven!
I guess I didn't quite know what I was booking. It was a low end residence hotel. My "non-smoking" room next to a smoker was a joke. I doubt that it had been cleaned of smoke, and it was next to a smoker who sat outside for hours smoking. The wall air-conditioning units brought it right in. People there did not care about the privacy or sleep needs of others, having loud conversations late at night. Other people walked through the complex from off the street and I was very concerned about the safety of my rental car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Friendly but filthy

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I really hate to do this but the toilet in my room did not work and things were not clean. The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Industrial, old, uncomfortable and tired facility.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
No good. Air conditioning was not working in 90 degree heat. Uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff, Kitchenette
Cons: Consistency in cleaning the rooms (one room was clean but another was not).
Location: Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Dave and Busters, Lots of restaurants and bars.
I booked this hotel as an unpublished deal and was really nervous after reading all the reviews. In good spirit though my boyfriend and I said we would at least stay there the night and if it was really that terrible we would go somewhere else. We arrived around 9pm and were able to check into our room with no trouble. HOWEVER, the room we were given was terrible. The door barely opened, there was trash on the floor, the room smelled like smoke, there was food still in the microwave and stuck to the chair, the bed sheets and blankets were yellow and questionable... it was bad. We contacted the staff and were immediately given a different room which was 100% better. Everything was clean and almost ready for guests (it only had a standard bed and there was one pillow and one set of towels in the bathroom, but a quick trip to the office and we had everything we needed). All of the staff we saw were really nice and accommodating even late night / early morning. The property was maintained and well kept (new policy change keeps trash out of walkways). And although located next to a busy road and next to several businesses it was quiet at night and in the early morning. If you're on a budget and just need a place to clean up and rest you're head this place is clean, quiet, and comfortable and does the job. I was pleasantly surprised that this place is better than what most the reviews say. Also its location in Cherry Creek is AWESOME! You'll be close to it all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Terrible

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nosey staff, nosey guests, the groundsman was terrible and I'm uninviting. The atmosphere was unwelcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out when booking with Expedia.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Booked a queen bed non smoking and when I got the confirmation I didn't pay attention but they gave me a double smoking room. The hotel staff was quick to point that out when I complained and switched my room the next day. The second room was much better but overall the hotel is nothing special but the cheapest price you can pay in that area. Rooms need to be updated but if the hotel is almost full every night why would they update them?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible place to stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Under staffed in housekeeping and front office. Front office said they only had one housekeeper to clean the rooms. That's impossible to accomplish for one person! Office door often locked. My room had a dirty carpet, no toiletries, except toilet paper. No towels, glasses, silverware, plates, pillowcases. This property is old and poorly maintained and managed. Low standards not acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
one of the rudest experiences.the desk clerk was officious and inflexible. would not recommend -even to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ill

Bad hotel !!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
BAD BAD BAD NO SERVICE , dirty, unfriendly, scary, very $$$ for this small room and uncomfortable. Afraid to be out at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Team hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
I arranged for my sports team and I to stay here during a tournament in Denver. The price was good and it was really nice having a kitchenette for the weekend. The hotel is next door to a big super market so that was also very convenient. Most of the staff was very friendly. On the downside, our non smoking rooms did smell a lot like smoke and they didn't have enough towels for each girl (4 to a room) to have one. Overall I would recommend it for a thrifty trip.