Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky garbage strewn about.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
There were open bags of stinky garbage strewn about the walkways. Bottles, cans and cigarette butts everywhere. Cigarette burns in the bedspread. Holes punched in the walls. Carpet not clean. Bathroom sink clogged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Roach Motel... not the crawling kind !

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Everything is all I can say, unless you want a place that houses low income drug abusing families.
Location: Close to interstate and an easy drive to Golden
After a long flight and pleasant drive we found the staff very helpful. But upon driving to the room we passed several cars that seemed to be in major disrepair scattered thru the parking lot. Other guests that seemed like long term residents were doing what can only be described as dealings in the parking lot as we found our room. When we entered the room we noticed a smell of cigarettes, we had asked for a non smoking room. There was a bashed in scar on the bedroom door and cigarette burns on the bed cover. The rooms were sparsely furnished but large.Due to the legalization of Pot in the area the smell permeating the walls at 3 am was no surprise but when we opened the window to ventilate the room, as it was getting so bad, we found people camping out side the window. It was at this time we checked in to another hotel in a different area of town. The staff offered to change our room but when they saw the look on our faces offered a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Unfair staff and policies. Do not recommend. Unfair staff and policies. Do not recommend. Unfair staff and policies. Do not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place To Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I travel for business weekly. This by far has to be the worst hotel I have ever experienced in 15 years. My reservation was canceled by the general manager what seems to be just for spite...she claimed due to my credit card was declined...the desk clerk ran the card and it was fine. The property is extremely dirty...trash literally everywhere on the property...stairs, landings and walkways. It appears by the enormous amount of guests sitting outside the rooms, this is a halfway house for homeless and highly addicted drug users.....absolutely the worst environment...The WIFI was not working...the front desk never answered the phone...a horrible property in every way a person could imagine..I would never stay at this dump again...I will request a refund...found another hotel for the remainder of my stay in drug ridden, homeless,ghetto Denver....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room and didn't even let me know...

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved room though hotels com days ahead of the holiday weekend, Drove 4 hours to get there and was informed when trying to check in that they are cancelling reservations without any warning do to some management screw up. This left me with nowhere to stay as other properties were all booked up for the holiday. Drove back home another 4 hours. Don't waste your time or money at this place... you'll be sorry. Not nice of them or hotels com for not letting me know I would have no room either. They had my email and phone number and neither contacted me .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stab in the Back

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had read the overwhelmingly negative reviews but decided to take a chance anyway. WRONG! I reserved the room days ahead of time as it was a holiday weekend coming up, drove FOUR hours to get there , and upon trying to check in that afternoon was THEN told .. oh we hare having staffing issues and cancelling reservations.... in other words TOUGH LUCK for you. This left me in a bind... nothing else was available in town at this point in time so drove the 4 hours back home. Avoid this fly by night place at all costa and don't expect hotels .com to email or call you to tell you your room will not be there when you get to town, either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

Oh, they don't care

Posted Sep 5, 2016
And little would be done to rectify any problem we had. The room was gross, no dishes, clean towels or soaps were in the room. When asking about receiving additional housekeeping to fill in the poor job we checked in to, we were told that we would need to search three floors to FIND a housekeeper to clean our room. Customer service was garbage, the girls who worked service gave no cares for their job, not how their lack of action affected customers. Awful, gross experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
TV was broken, no iron, no ironing board, no parking due to construction and no effort from staff to help.
1 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Never stay here

Posted Aug 28, 2016
They should advertise the fact that it's a welfare hotel, that if you keep the a/c on the whole room reeks like cigarettes. The fact that cops roll through the parking lot and actually check to make sure cars aren't stolen. As I was getting ready to leave I saw a Denver cop and asked him if I was being overprotective and the cop told me absolutely not, DO NOT STAY HERE.The front desk staff are horrible, they have no emotion and don't even explain charges/ refunds as you check out.