Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky garbage strewn about.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
There were open bags of stinky garbage strewn about the walkways. Bottles, cans and cigarette butts everywhere. Cigarette burns in the bedspread. Holes punched in the walls. Carpet not clean. Bathroom sink clogged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Roach Motel... not the crawling kind !

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Everything is all I can say, unless you want a place that houses low income drug abusing families.
Location: Close to interstate and an easy drive to Golden
After a long flight and pleasant drive we found the staff very helpful. But upon driving to the room we passed several cars that seemed to be in major disrepair scattered thru the parking lot. Other guests that seemed like long term residents were doing what can only be described as dealings in the parking lot as we found our room. When we entered the room we noticed a smell of cigarettes, we had asked for a non smoking room. There was a bashed in scar on the bedroom door and cigarette burns on the bed cover. The rooms were sparsely furnished but large.Due to the legalization of Pot in the area the smell permeating the walls at 3 am was no surprise but when we opened the window to ventilate the room, as it was getting so bad, we found people camping out side the window. It was at this time we checked in to another hotel in a different area of town. The staff offered to change our room but when they saw the look on our faces offered a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Unfair staff and policies. Do not recommend. Unfair staff and policies. Do not recommend. Unfair staff and policies. Do not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

Oh, they don't care

Posted Sep 5, 2016
And little would be done to rectify any problem we had. The room was gross, no dishes, clean towels or soaps were in the room. When asking about receiving additional housekeeping to fill in the poor job we checked in to, we were told that we would need to search three floors to FIND a housekeeper to clean our room. Customer service was garbage, the girls who worked service gave no cares for their job, not how their lack of action affected customers. Awful, gross experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Never stay here

Posted Aug 28, 2016
They should advertise the fact that it's a welfare hotel, that if you keep the a/c on the whole room reeks like cigarettes. The fact that cops roll through the parking lot and actually check to make sure cars aren't stolen. As I was getting ready to leave I saw a Denver cop and asked him if I was being overprotective and the cop told me absolutely not, DO NOT STAY HERE.The front desk staff are horrible, they have no emotion and don't even explain charges/ refunds as you check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wasn't impressed at all. I was very disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had 2 flemsy pillows and they said they didn't have any other one. The room was not cleaned for the whole time we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We arrived around 8:30pm our room was to be ready at 3:pm. The room wasnt ready the girl was on the phone with her manager trying to figure rooms out. Which took about 15 min. Got our room keys the maintenance guy was still in the room.people living in the hotel hanging out everywhere. The room floor was so dirty our socks were black. Did not feel safe at all you either have a hotel or section 8 housing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel not worth looking at

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: nothing.. tear it down
The picture in Expedia didnt match with reality. It was old and disgusting when i pulled up. The room i was supposed to have smelled really bad. The entry way to my room was cluttered with old furniture sitting out. The nightly rate was 79.99. I have stayed in far better places that were slightly cheaper. From my experience this hotel shouldnt charge no more than 30 bucks a night.. that is how bad this place is. I immediately left and ask for a refund. Expedia needs to do better research before suggesting hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything, from cleanliness and smell to fixing the holes in the walls and getting decent furniture.
Disgusting, filthy, room flat out stank. We didn't stay in the room more than 10 minutes. We knew we couldn't get a refund but absolutely could not stay at this place. I am aware that this was only rated at two stars but that is way to generous. The motel 6 we opted for is also two stars and at least clean and reasonably comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel from hell

Posted Aug 10, 2016
mostly a halfway house / same 2 towels for a week!