Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: You have to drive to everything.
If I could give the hotel 0 stars I would. This hotel was so disgusting. I requested to have the room cleaned and it never happened. If there had been another hotel with room available we would have moved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tear it down.

Posted May 22, 2017
Had 3 rooms weren't able to check in until 5 p.m. one room hadn't been cleaned. The other might as well say it wasn't clean. Dirty diapers outside untold amount of trash and filth. Walked into room looked for phone to call front desk, no phone. Used my cell to call and didn't dare even set our bags down. Abraham front desk gentleman, he was the ONLY acceptable thing at this dive. Felt unsafe also. Never, never ever stay there. I would have slept in my car first.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Grossest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted May 11, 2017
Arrived for check in and first thing they do is send us to a room somebody was always staying in, which wasn't a big deal, but not a great first impression. Then they moved us to a correct room, which we then dropped our stuff off and left. When we arrived back at the hotel to go to bed we realized how disgusting the room was. Literal blood and and other bodily fluid stains on the mattress cover with no top sheet. Sticky floors. Hair all in the drawers. Stuff in the shower. Absolutely disgusting. So we went to go get it fixed, and the front desk was closed. So we had to call the night laundry lady who could not have been less helpful if she tried. She said either we stick it out for the night (which was not an option) or we can leave and talk to the manager in the morning and HOPEFULLY he would give our money back. We told her she is going to have to do better than that, so she finally budged and sent us to another room. The new room wasn't great, had a funny smell, and had ash all in the drawers, but the bed was clean so whatever. When morning came we went to go inform the manager about our experience and there was not a manager coming in today. The receptionist took our name and number and sent it to the manager, who didn't get back to us. Finally he calls 2 days later and says the best he can offer is 50% off for the first night and to call Expedia to have them call him to verify the discount. It's been 4 days now and he keeps ignoring Expedia's calls. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trash everywhere

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was almost worth the cost of the room, but not quite.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: The location is not so bad, very close to the Light Rail.
It was awful. For several days there were bags of trash on the walkways of the property. When I arrived, there was trash blocking my entry to the actual room. As I opened up my window to get a look outside, I noticed trash and junk that had clearly been there for a very long time (it looked like a junkyard), so I immediately closed the curtains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

What a pit!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, mostly the cleaning. It really doesn't take that long to sweep the floors!
Location: not sure, I was on a college trip with my kid.
The hotel was so dirty, I was afraid to stay. If the weather hadn't been so bad I would have tried to find a different hotel. I wasn't sure I was going to be safe staying there, there was old food on the ground from a previous resident, and it was so dirty, I was afraid to walk without my shoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very badly managed Hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: all services
Location: Big Mall Near By
Staff was rude was made to wait till 3:00 PM on the dot to aqyuire room. Air conditioning didnt work. Office was closed all afternoon and evening. No toilet paper was left in bath room. Called number given by expedia of hotel staff. Bad air conditioning problem was never resolved. No Coffe in the Morning, was unable to aquire Wi Fi. No Hotel compuer available for guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, KY

Trashy

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room reeked of pot. The lights didn't work. The chord was cut on one of the lamps. The carpet was filthy. I read a few reviews before staying there. They warned me and I didn't listen. Please listen to this one. It's a terrible hotel. Don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Awful don't stay The room was dirty the original room I booked with a king size bed had toilet issue so I had to go down to a queen I didn't even stay at this hotel because it was so bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Crossroads Lakewood colorado

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Road not clean upon arrival couldn't find another room so we waited for room to be cleaned then we got inside and there were no blankets or bedspreads. The staff tried to rectify things throughout stay, but they couldn't find solutions for problems. The phones were busted and flashed on continuously. The air conditioner didn't work so we had to leave the door and windows open. The room needs repair on carpet, walls, etc. old food left in fridge. No ice machines, no coffee maker. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Inexpensive hotel with comfortable beds.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Obvious fresh paint and floors. Advertised newly renovated. I think they forgot to renovate the stove which barely worked on high, the cold water to kitchen sink was off due to a leak, dresser drawer fronts falling off, corner trim on wall fell off, toilet seat had to be tightened before use (by me), and when I reported these problems they said maitenance would come fix. We stayed 5 nights and nothing was fixed. People were slamming doors and stomping up and down stairs at night, and sitting on stairs smoking in the morning. If we wanted clean towels or sheets we had to bring down the dirty ones to exchange. We emptied our garbage too. People live at this hotel so maybe we are all treated the same but we were on vacation. We thought about leaving but it was a package deal and most of the time we were out. Will not stay again.