Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

The hotel was ok

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update
Location: I was only there to sleep and get to the airport early the next day.
My first room was near the ice machine, I could not get any internet and the room smelled like marijuana. They moved me to a better room on a different floor. The staff was very nice. The hotel is clean but dated. The coaches in the rooms need to be cleaned or replaces and the carpet was nasty in the first room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convienent, close to airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stay was sufficient. Free shuttle to airport which was worth the money. We didn't have time but they looked to have a nice bar and resturant area. Only downside is the rooms were outdated and the first room we were put in smelled like cigarette smoke really bad so we were kindly moved to a better room. Staff wasn't overly accommodating but we had no issues. If you are looking for a convient hotel this is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Ben Scott, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what we received

Posted Feb 10, 2017
meals pricey, shuttle didn't run on time, wifi weak, noisy at night (our room on atrium). Room very clean, staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Benjamin Scott, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay with our hotel was less than stellar. We are always looking for ways to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with all the features needed.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel was a perfect hotel for a airport stay. Clean with a nice business centre and very helpful staff. The indoor fountain is a blast from the past but fun. Rooms are on the smallish side but fit 4 adults comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Ben Scott, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Ben Scott Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Convient location to the airport. 20 minute shuttle ride running every 30 minutes. The rates were reasonable.
Cons: The wait staff at the restaurant was disappointing. I was there on a Sunday and had to wait for both breakfast and lunch to get served.
Location: The location is great if you happen to be there during reasonable weather. Close to downtown shopping and other attractions.
I got stranded at the Denver airport for 3 days during a bad winter storm where hundreds of flights got cancelled. I needed a hotel close to the airport to hole up until I could get a flight out. The Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel was conveniently located near the airport and provided shuttle service starting at 3:30 a.m. which helped me catch an early flight out. The staffing of the restaurant was lean, and I had to find a manager to go into the kitchen to get the wait staff out to order lunch. The front desk staff seemed somewhat indifferent, but check in and out was smooth. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel for those who are in a pinch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Colorado

Great location for visiting the U of C Hospital.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nice pool spa and exercise room.
Cons: The food at the restaurant and the price for drinks at the bar.
Location: Great for Medical stays at the University Hospital.
The food was disappointing. The windows were dirty and would not open. I like fresh air. The staff however was very helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way home

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Good nights sleep after our flight. Well Worth the money spent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was great mi kids enjoy the pools
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very outdated hotel. Look and feels more like a large motel in the rooms.