Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Ignorant Front Desk Employee

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location and Room
Cons: Respectful Employee, Service Training
Just arriving to the property on Monday Feb. 13 at 6:30pm and the front desk agent (Bobby Pacheco), while cheeking-in, questioned about my nationality and US citizenship, he make some comments about it, and ask his peer (Ani Mendez, Mexican) if she was also Puerto Rican. He, without knowing the facts and historical information, make a few ignorant and disrespectful comments about our political status and citizenship. This situation was inappropriate and unpleasant. In the morning at the check-out Ani Mendez was very nice and caring,thanks Ani.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Non-smoking" room smells like bingo hall.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Room appeared clean.
Cons: Don't call a smoking room "non-smoking" simply cause it was renovated. You're not fooling anyone.
Location: Plenty to do. It's located downtown.
Construction going on through building so debris all over the halls and elevators. Computers were down and communication with staff in lobby nearly impossible with the noise. Hammerdrill in use for an hour the next morning so loud we could barely converse in our room. Worst part was the non-smoking room smelt like a bingo hall. Not exaggerating. The smell was so strong it woke me up several times throughout the night. No signs for pool, we stopped on floors 5-7 looking for it but maybe it wasn't open cause of the construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Modern!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We stayed in a newer room and it was beatuiful. Very modern, and soon comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel was under construction. No information about that until I arrived. It was a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Hotel is currently under renovation, so no suggestions as of now
Location: Great, but staff should be more informed about times, locations and how to get to the activities.
Would stay here again.convenient location and attentive staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovations

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was undergoing major renovations and the construction noise was constant between 9AM and 6PM daily (including Sunday). The restaurant was closed and was relocated to a meeting room. There's no reason that guests should have been subjected to this kind of interruption for the duration of their stays without some major reduction in fees. I will not book through Expedia again unless these issues are made clearly available. A MAJOR DISAPOINTMENT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Friendly staff, they made the stay worth it.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel was under renovation so that caused some inconvenience. Bathroom not very clean, no little fridge in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Had a nice stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The great staff, our room was updated and comfortable, big TV in our room.
Location: It's one block from 16th Street Mall where you can get on the shuttle.
Our stay was great. They're remodeling right now so it gets noisy in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great location. Walking distance to 16th street. Would book here again. Currently under renovations, which was why I didn't give them 5 stars. Also 27/day for parking. Most hotels in this area charge for parking however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great location to everywhere

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: great location to Pepsi arena
Location: everything is close by Pepsi arena the zoo shopping close to airport all great
this will defiantly be a hotel that i would stay at again if I am in Denver again