Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Friendly staff, they made the stay worth it.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel was under renovation so that caused some inconvenience. Bathroom not very clean, no little fridge in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Had a nice stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The great staff, our room was updated and comfortable, big TV in our room.
Location: It's one block from 16th Street Mall where you can get on the shuttle.
Our stay was great. They're remodeling right now so it gets noisy in the mornings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great location. Walking distance to 16th street. Would book here again. Currently under renovations, which was why I didn't give them 5 stars. Also 27/day for parking. Most hotels in this area charge for parking however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

great location to everywhere

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: great location to Pepsi arena
Location: everything is close by Pepsi arena the zoo shopping close to airport all great
this will defiantly be a hotel that i would stay at again if I am in Denver again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I booked this Hotel for just 1 night. I did have any problem, the staff were very nice and I was supposed to leave early and when went take shower the water was cold, I called the front desk and they were coming but I guess the shower decided to work, so I end up not need any assistance. I would recommend this Hotel, the location is very good and you can walk to stores, restaurants, mall and the free bus as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room us updated as they were in the process of remodeling several floors. Modern and clean. Very friendly staff all around!
Cons: Maybe having working staff use different elevator or designated elevator during work hours. Took long time for elevators during day. This will change once the remodeling is complete though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's marginal

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the price and location. That's about it. I also liked that it has a lot of room for improvement ... hopefully it's better after renovation. has room for improvement in the gym.
Cons: One night the room was not made and there was no water provided. They did not bring fresh towels when I requested.
Location: Close to center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The room was gross looking. Terrible view out the window after I had gotten the room with a view... the view was a parking ramp and trash.... I was so upset because I've never had a bad stay at a crowne plaza before. Until the one downtown Denver. There were ants and water spots on the ceiling. They had an extra charge on my room for the restaurant and we never even went there. They were fortunately very nice about it and took it off but that shouldn't happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great location, nothing real special about the hotel itself though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location. ease of parking.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: tub not drain but fixed in 5 minutes with a call
Location: stadium bars and food
average room good location with easy walk to everything. shower tub would not drain. room cleaned late in the day