Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful & friendly. Located just over a block from 16th street. If you have never been to Denver 16th street is where almost everything is located. Buses runs up and down 16th street, stop every block and it"s free to ride. Would stay here again if I go back Denver. Room was nice and clean with blower dryer, safe and comfortable double beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Room was small, but overall it was a great stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything we needed was within walking distance.
Location: Coors Field was within walking distance as well as 16th street.
Had a very enjoyable weekend! Every thing we needed was nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel near downtown and 16st Mall.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The room was fresh and clean and so was the lobby. The elevators and hall seemed a little worn in comparison, but not dirty. AC/heater worked well I the room. Good pressure in the shower and lots of hot water. Being only two blocks to the 16st open air walking mall provided lots of dining choices and shopping and entertainment. All of this came at one of the best prices I could find near the downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Hotel condition & location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Well the purpose of my trip to Denver was for attending a conference, so the hotel location was the core of my choice to be close to the convention center where the conf. Held. I also picked the hotel because it was close to a lot of attractions. However, the hotel was extremely expensive, small room, old carpent, no refregirator ect. Also it took the hotel two days to fix the wifi, since I was staying only three day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but has no refrigerator or microwave

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a good one. Close to the convention cente. However, I feel it is overpriced. There isn't much difference between this hotel and other cheaper hotels that my friends stayed for the convention
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel was nice, but it was a bit difficult to navigate our way around. The elevator was confusing to us and everyone else who rode it with us. Also, the posting of where various amenities are located was confusing. We spent a good amount of time in the elevators, as did other guests we spoke to while riding up and down and up and down! The room was quite nice and the bed was comfy! We definitely had a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Does not live up to crown plaza rep

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff would not answer phones staff was clueless upon check-in hotel lobby very unimpressive staff was not helpful when asked about parking the rooms are underwhelming no refrigerator the bathroom was dirty the drain in the bathroom did not work Hallways were terrible they advertise a rooftop pool, due to it being on the six floor and on the wrong side of the building there is no sun after 2 PM. I have stated many crown plaza as this is an embarrassment have the name associated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 16th Street Mall.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: 16th street mall had many restaurants and stores. There was a free mall shuttle that runs up and down 16th street..that was an added convenience.
The hotel is not on par with other Crown Plaza Hotels I have stayed in. The room was small. The picture quality on the television was horrible. Channel 7 had a line that moved from the bottom of the screen to the top every 10 seconds. Movie rental was way too high...really. In the days of Netflix such a high charge for a movie is unsubstantiated. The front of the hotel is easy to miss as it is an entrance to the parking garage. This is barely a step above a Best Western..I was not impressed. However, the location was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Will be much nicer after renovation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is about to go through a renovation and it is very much needed. The beds were comfortable - but the hotel is kind of noisy and the room was very worn. Bathroom is very small for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Under construction

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location is terrific, the beds comfortable, and the room generally satisfactory.
Cons: All of the above should be addressed.
Location: In the heart of downtown Denver, walking distance to the local attractions.
The hotel was very busy despite being renovated. The lobby was crowded and chaotic, the elevator security confusing, the pool murky, the hotel generally understaffed. Two of the three days of our stay we were disappointed when we returned following a days outing to find our room had not be cleaned. We had to call, then leave while it was being cleaned. Add to that, no complimentary coffee...we paid $5 for a Star Bucks in the lobby which although good did not improve my mood.