Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Cheap Hotel - Interesting part of Downtown Denver

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Firts off, VERY limited parking. Secondly, there is a bar/club right next door. Third, it is on Colfax which is a busy street and sirens are heard regularly. Hotel itself wasnt bad, just in scuzzy part of Denver downtown. Do not recommend walking any where after dark as things get even more interesting. Again overall, the hotel itself wasn't horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staffs

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to downtown Denver. Parking is limited. Old structure but clean. Staffs are very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Inexpensive

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice to accept us very late after flight delayed 5 times! Rooms were clean; bathroom clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I booked this hotel based on other people's reviews. I REGRET it! When you walk into the hotel it smells horrible. Our first room had left over hair on the pillow and shower from previous guest. I told the guy at the front desk and he was helpful and changed us to another room hoping it will be cleaner. It was just as dirty but it was too late to cancel my reservation for that day. I originally had it booked for 3 days but only stayed one due to the dirtiness of the hotel. The street is very busy and you can hear everything from outside. There is a lot of people traffic too that just hang around the hotel as well. I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: reasonable price
Cons: move to a safer location
Location: located in a very sketchy area.
not knowing the Denver area...picked a place with a reasonable price...very sketchy area. The hotel itself is for the minimalist. Breakfast choices were limited and the room was small but if you are looking for just a place to sleep it is fine. The area is definitely NOT for families or anyone that is intimidated easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was very basic, but clean, and the staff was courteous. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN THE .

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN
Cons: HAVE A COMPUTER FOR THE GUEST SO WE CAN PRINT OUR BOARDING PASS AND ETC.
Location: TO MYSELF IT WAS A PERFECT LOCATION AND THERE SO MANY THING YOU CAN DO AND SEE
THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY RUDE EXCEPT FOR BRETT HE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND ALL OF MY QUESTION WITHOUT A PROBLEMS REGARDING MY BILL. THE PERSON ON THE PM SHIFT (KC) NEED NOT TO WORK WITH THE PUBLIC VERY BAD ATTITUDE TOWARD THE GUEST,I ASK HER OR HIM COULD I USE A TOILET BRUSH AND THAT PERSON TOLD ME NO I NEEDED TO WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT DAY WHEN THE HOUSE KEEPER CAME IN. ALSO SHE WAS VERY RUDE TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Goods and bads

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, breakfast, some very nice hotel staff
Cons: Teach manner to asian girl that work in the morning time.
Location: close to downtown, 15 min by walk, tons of restaurant and bars
Given the one of the affordable place to stay in Denver, the Days Inn was satisfactory. Nice breakfast, clean room, several very nice hotel staff. Hotel staffs were nice except one that work during early morning time. Two thing was noteworthy to mention as a negative, 1) asian girl that works in the from office. She was nasty. She should not be working there, did not even look at my face, responded mean to my questions, it was unpleasant. She might be linked the owner so seems to be confident and bossy. 2) place is little noisy may be due to a lot night life going on but may be positive for some that stay up late and doesn't need to get up early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Old out dated noisy

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location comfortable bed / pillows Old outdated but fairly clean The noise from the window unit is probably the only way to drown out outside noise. As the saying goes. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location.
Cons: Bathroom lighting and sink lighting, currently all or nothing. Lights should be on their own switches, the sink area and the bathroom itself.
Location: Close to the Fillmore and Ogden theaters; walking distance to Catholic Cathedral, Molly Brown House, and 16th Street Mall.
Very decent and clean hotel for the location. Staff is super friendly. Next door to a bass thumping nightclub so the fan on the air conditioner was very helpful to decrease the noise from outside. Read reviews prior to booking so I knew the area was not going to be upscale and quite. Perfect location for my daughter and her friend to attend a concert at the Fillmore and for me to have a very interesting walking journey around that side of Downtown Denver. Would stay again and most likely request an upper level room on the opposite side of the hotel from the nightclub.