Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta.

Good hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2018
This hotel is extremely safe and clean. For a hotel right on colfax you can’t expect anything more. It will be noisy but you’re on Colfax right across the street from several music venues. The staff did a wonderful job maintaining the grounds and room considering how busy the area is. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Jim, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You pay what you get

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Not the best quality, but due to availability of hotels; this is better than staying by the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon , Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hotel it's pretty old... breakfast its a bit lame and beds are clean and confortable... for the price its ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello there Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great downtown location and our clean rooms. And Sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations for breakfast, we are working on our breakfast qualities. We hope you can stay with us again, when we upgrade our breakfast. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Night Life

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel is with in walking distance of numerous restaurants, bars & music venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Hello there, thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location close to night life. I hope to you soon. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Decent hotel for the amount

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This hotel is great for solo travelers or those not wanting to stay in their room all day. It’s not luxurious but it’s a great place to just sleep & leave. It’s a bit noise at night and I wouldn’t recommend anyone with children stay here. Overall, not a bad place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was unclean at all the room was terrible.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The room wasn’t clean at all. Felt like they didn’t change the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Eric Lee, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. I apologize that you felt like we don't changed the sheets in our hotel that led to an expectation that we were not able to meet. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and I am disappointed that we failed regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I will share it with our team to ensure that we use this as an opportunity to improve in our service. Thank you for staying with us and please feel free to reach out to me directly if I can assist you further or if you would like to provide me with any additional feedback or questions. Eric Lee, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

It was pretty close to the Convention Center for

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Its location, amenities and price.
Cons: ????????
Location: I was just here overnight as I came to see my granddaughter receive her PhD degree. My time was spent with heer and my son.
I found the room clean. Though I didn't use it I liked the folding bench seat in the shower. The staff never hesitated when I asked for help to get the furnace going or when I asked if they had a comb. The breakfast area wasn't very large but it was very adequate since guests came straggling in. The breakfast fare was excellent with a choice of either hot or cold meal. And I found the bed very ,very comfortable. I'm at a loss to understand the low, 2.6 out of 5 rating by other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Luther, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great downtown location and our clean, spacious rooms with our great services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Days Inn Denver Downtown
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Desirae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy beyond belief

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Next door is a late-night club which my room faces (as half of the hotel does). Loud music played until precisely 2am, and heavy bass/thin walls makes for an unmanageably noisy night.