Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was very basic, but clean, and the staff was courteous. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN THE .

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN
Cons: HAVE A COMPUTER FOR THE GUEST SO WE CAN PRINT OUR BOARDING PASS AND ETC.
Location: TO MYSELF IT WAS A PERFECT LOCATION AND THERE SO MANY THING YOU CAN DO AND SEE
THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY RUDE EXCEPT FOR BRETT HE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND ALL OF MY QUESTION WITHOUT A PROBLEMS REGARDING MY BILL. THE PERSON ON THE PM SHIFT (KC) NEED NOT TO WORK WITH THE PUBLIC VERY BAD ATTITUDE TOWARD THE GUEST,I ASK HER OR HIM COULD I USE A TOILET BRUSH AND THAT PERSON TOLD ME NO I NEEDED TO WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT DAY WHEN THE HOUSE KEEPER CAME IN. ALSO SHE WAS VERY RUDE TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Goods and bads

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, breakfast, some very nice hotel staff
Cons: Teach manner to asian girl that work in the morning time.
Location: close to downtown, 15 min by walk, tons of restaurant and bars
Given the one of the affordable place to stay in Denver, the Days Inn was satisfactory. Nice breakfast, clean room, several very nice hotel staff. Hotel staffs were nice except one that work during early morning time. Two thing was noteworthy to mention as a negative, 1) asian girl that works in the from office. She was nasty. She should not be working there, did not even look at my face, responded mean to my questions, it was unpleasant. She might be linked the owner so seems to be confident and bossy. 2) place is little noisy may be due to a lot night life going on but may be positive for some that stay up late and doesn't need to get up early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Old out dated noisy

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location comfortable bed / pillows Old outdated but fairly clean The noise from the window unit is probably the only way to drown out outside noise. As the saying goes. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location.
Cons: Bathroom lighting and sink lighting, currently all or nothing. Lights should be on their own switches, the sink area and the bathroom itself.
Location: Close to the Fillmore and Ogden theaters; walking distance to Catholic Cathedral, Molly Brown House, and 16th Street Mall.
Very decent and clean hotel for the location. Staff is super friendly. Next door to a bass thumping nightclub so the fan on the air conditioner was very helpful to decrease the noise from outside. Read reviews prior to booking so I knew the area was not going to be upscale and quite. Perfect location for my daughter and her friend to attend a concert at the Fillmore and for me to have a very interesting walking journey around that side of Downtown Denver. Would stay again and most likely request an upper level room on the opposite side of the hotel from the nightclub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

It was a third of the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
The place was fine for a self paid business trip. However, the tv lacked the local stations, but cable was fine. Also hot water was just warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Quick stop in Denver

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and good sized. The bed was very comfortable; the bathroom adequate (a little small); the complimentary breakfast was
Location: The location was close to the capitol building and a moderate bus ride from Union Station line #15. Keeping this property in mind for our next trip to
Took one of our favorite train rides (SAC>DEN); choose a fairly close to downtown non-luxury hotel; got a good one night rate on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Check out time was at 11am and got a call from the receptionist right at 11am to remind that it's time to leave . I said can you give me 15 min and I'll be out right away , he said that's ok . During those 15 min while I was showering and getting ready , the cleaning lady was maaad and knocked and tried to open my door 3 or 4 different times , I finally got out of shower and told her to come down and that the receptionist knows am late and he said it's ok . So thx to the latch on the door that didn't come all the way inn ..no more comments
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is an pld run down dump.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Terrible location. Limited choices for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

parking nightmares

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Not where I expected it to be located. To expensive for the parking headache alone
Cons: Parking situation, and monitor vehicles so they aren't in handicap parking Extend "breakfast" hours to at least 10:30
Location: Looked like the run down part of town
Al least twice I noted guests parking in the handicap parking space without the appropriate designation. I have a placard and couldn't park here because others had taken up the spaces. One car even managed to park on the lines designated for wheelchair access.