Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Good location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice rooms good location let down by iffy service. Plan on going somewhere else for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atchison, KS

A decent hotel but some drawbacks

Posted Mar 17, 2017
If your room is on west side of building expect noise as it is right next to a bar/club. I imagine if your room is not on that side then it will be a decently comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok great diner close

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: staff was very helpful
Cons: bed size and more parking
Location: we were only there only one quick night so only experienced the diner down the road A+
beds were way to small, they did have a decent cont. breakfast and was helpful with the parking, issue
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice because it's close to downtown and cheap.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Sleeping here would be much better if the AC/heater wasn't so loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Louder than a prison cell you can here everything

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Old food in vending machines, to loud to sleep, no parking, shower runs continuously,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
No parking in the lot, only room for about 20 cars, have to park a block away in a not so great neighborhood. The lock was broken on our door. Our keys were deactivated our second night, had to go to front desk and have that fixed, and it's a pain getting around this hotel if you're lucky enough to be overlooking the loud bar next door. And to top it off, there was an attack or murder in the alley right under our room the second night! NEVER AGAIN NOR WOULD I RECOMMEND!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Bathroom was not clean and had urine on the toilet when I arrived. I found hair that wasn't mine in the bed. Room carpet was dirty. Poor customer service at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Noisy heater/furnace in room kept going on and off every 15 minutes even tho I turned it down, hoping it would less disturbing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a decent place to stay on a budget and wanting a breakfast included. They are hot breakfast choices. We had a king room and it had plenty of room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom sink in in the main room area and the toilet and shower are in a separate space. The sink had a countertop, which I like as I do not like pedestal sinks...no storage area. There was tons of under sink storage in the cabinet. (Management.....if you read this please get some inexpensive pull handles on those sink cabinet doors so one doesn't have to reach down to the bottom of the doors to pull them open!!!!!) The area is a mix, and a lot of homeless people in the area....so if that bothers you this may not be a hotel for you. We've stayed here before and have never felt threatened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels