Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend to ANYONE

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was not clean. Pool was green. Asked for extra towels at front desk and attendant stated "We don't have any other clean towels", rolled eyes and stomped to the back area. Returned to desk with one extra towel even though 3 had been requested. Hotel room was not clean. Elevator dirty. Strong odor of smoke in all rooms. My kiddos asked if we could just go find another hotel. Would not recommend to my worst enemy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Dirty towels in the room!! The staff was friendly, hotel was super dated and breakfast was gross
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

There are better choices.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located around a liquor store and restaurant. For the price not a bad deal. Hotel staff not real friendly and the hotels a little old, not well taken care of. The pool is small and the continental breakfast is nothing to talk about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Terrible building

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: front desk staff
Cons: this hotel is woefully unmaintained.
Location: some good restaurants.
The bad experience started when I went to my room, and open the door to find the room to be hot, stinking, and not made up. I closed the door before I could notice if anyone had their things in there. After I got a different room, I found it be poorly maintained...light bulbs were out, the cord on the coffee maker had been cut, so the plug was missing, etc. Overall this was a very poor experience. However the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Irish dance competition

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We arrived late on Friday and the desk attendant appeared to be preoccupied. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and even though it was late in the evening, it was noisy throughout the night. The safe was inoperable. The room was clean except for something small, round and brown located near the door to the bathroom that we chose not to touch. We did get extra blankets upon request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Close to dining and shopping..........................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel that is old and low income.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
You get what you pay for. Things just seem outdated and run down. But there was nothing particularly wrong with the stay. If this is all you can afford, it should fit nicely with your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bunch of dirt bag workers smoking weed in the hotel. The hallways stink. When I complained the first time, I was told "well it is Colorado." When I complained to day shift, I was told, "we can't control what the workers do". Pool was disgusting. Hasn't been cleaned or refinished in years. I checked out early and found a different place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed in one of the Suites with a jacuzzi in it, so it was pretty nice,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
We planned to stop in Castle Rock. My wife made the reservation with her smart phone as we drove. Everything was smooth. Nice hotel in a great location. Very quick access to I-25 and plenty of places to eat nearby.