Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford NJ

Lovely upgrades to this hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: They placed us in a brand new room!
Cons: Nothing. Prospects was great, and great bartenders!
Location: Lower Downtown Denver. Can't get any better!
We had a ball in LoDo, and the staff was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Very nice hotel but restaurant food just ok

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The renovated rooms are just perfect!! Very nice hotel and great service. The only negative is I found the food in the restaurant to be just be "ok". Nothing great and it wasn't cheap. However the bartenders very nice and gave great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I would not stay here again. There are so many options that are better than this hotel. The walls are paper thin.
1 out of 5
by Shannon

Disappointed and Nickled-and-Dimed!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the room for a getaway with a friend. We ran a 7k and wanted to be close to where the action was! However, I was INCREDIBLY disappointed with our hotel. I had booked it online, asking for 2 queen or double beds versus a king sized bed. We ended up with one king. I called the front desk and they stated that there wasn't anything they could do, and the were booked. We were charged $45 for valet. No option with that one, either! Also, I was told that there was a hot tub, again that wasn't the case. I am SO disappointed with out stay. One more negative is that breakfast for two girls that don't really eat a whole lot ended up being $40! I was hoping for a continental breakfast, or at the VERY least free fruit. Plain, black coffee was $4.00 EACH! You will be nickled-and-dimed if you stay at this hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Oxford Hotel down the street. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Party

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing time went for my gfs 21st got a king suite and went to 16th st mall and did some shopping. As well as went to lodo and did some partying and was all within stumbling distance of the hotel, would definitely do it again!!:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: More comfortable sitting.
We stayed because it is close to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

Very comfortable, updated hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
What a lovely hotel! Stayed here for the Colorado Crossroads volleyball tournament and it was wonderful! We had a recently updated room with VERY comfortable beds! Made it hard to get up for those early games! The staff was great, we got an early check- in when we arrived and we were located close to everything. Quick walk to the convention center, 16th street, everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Perfect Overnight Get Away

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Local staying in the city over night...great staff (Austin B.) and a beautiful room with a city view. I love Marriott and will continue to be a rewards member!
4 out of 5
by Krista

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The service was fantastic at the hotel, everyone was very nice. We got a lower room rate because we were on the construction floor but we barely heard the construction even though it was in the room right next to us. The room was very nice and clean with refrigerator and safe. The shower was pretty tiny and the view wasn't that great but we were only there for one night.