Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice hotel the only thing I wished they had an indoor pool. During our stay the weather wasn't great for swimming outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from World Traveler

Great Place, better for adults than families

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Two Pools, Beautiful Interior, Nice Dinning available on site
Cons: Non Front Door loading and unloading area, location of pools.
Location: In business district with lots of restaurants and upscale stores. Grocery Store is about a mile and half away.
I had a great time at this hotel the staff at the front was very helpful and willing to assist. The rooms were beautiful and well set up. I particularly liked the sliding door for the bathroom because it allowed for letting the light from the bathroom to be control easier than most swing doors do. My issues for this hotel is that it is setup for conventions and adults not families, it is not easy to get to the pools and as a father of four kids under 13 years old that are all water babies it was annoying to have to around the alehouse to a corridor that looked like your had entered the back areas of the hotel to get to the two pools. Also it took a long time for a request for a corkscrew and knife to get to my room and I gave up on getting additional towels. And I am not a fan of gated parking, it was confusing when I got to the hotel and when trying to unload and load a car with seven people it makes it very difficult to get a bellboy cart to the cars. I really liked the hotel and for the price I paid it was incredible. I used work for a four star hotel of a competitor of Marriott, and this hotel was top notch in my book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel not far from the Grandchildren.

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice facilities, nice clean modern room. "Free WiFi" is not free. Read the fine print, it is only free in (some) "common areas." I do not know exactly where that is, but probably not in the 9th floor hallway by the guest rooms. Granted, this is a common problem where free wifi is worth its cost, exactly nothing. It is an organized, intentional, institutional deception. I do not like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel, but hidden charge for parking.

Posted May 16, 2017
This is an excellent hotel. A bit out of the way, but it way worth it. I stay in Denver often for work and have tried so many different hotels. This is one of my favorites. The one very annoying detail is the 15$ for parking that should absolutely be included. It's incredibly irritating to be changed extra at check-in for a basic service-for that rate a customer could choose to stay parkingfee free at a equally nice hotel-closer to where they need to be.. I hope they change the policy..it causes discomfort at check-in and the employees don't enjoy it either. Marriott is being cheap and it's disrespectful. Anyway, the room was very comfortable, the linins, the robe, room service.. The pool was way too far away from the rooms. Oh, and it was under construction. Great property though and excellent view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but had trouble finding staff

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is very nice and great location but I valet parked and a couple of times I had to wait a while before someone became available. Also. We had a late check in and no one was there for almost 30 minutes. Overall the staff and hotel was really nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on our staff, valet and hotel. Your feedback helps up to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
We loved the hotel I am planning to go back to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Candy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Alright hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Fees you got to pay so double check before reserving room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room was gorgeous. Very clean and renovated. The fitness room was impeccable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel watch for extra charges

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This hotel is modern and beautiful. I was under the impression parking was free so was disappointed to find out it is an extra $10. Our room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Although we had a pleasant experience, here is a list of things to keep in mind if you will be staying here: 1. Like I mentioned, parking is an additional $10/night. 2. Our room did not have a bathtub, only a shower. 3. We arrived at 8:00, the convenience store and Coffee Shop were already closed. We also did not find a vending machine for a drink or snack just an ice machine. Their restaurant was still open but very expensive. 4. The bottled water in the room was $5/bottle. It was nice, but a lot of extra charges could happen if you aren't careful. In the future if we stay here again, I'll add the price of parking when deciding which hotel is a better deal. I'll also bring drinks and snacks with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good service. Nicely remodeled. Very slow during the weekend.