Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ventura, California

Mother's Day at the Marriott...

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Personalized service
Location: CO School of Mining Museum of Gems and Minerals (free, interesting, beautiful), ice cream on Golden's fun main street, people and dog watching
...could not have been better! All special needs met; roll-away for a grandson overnight, reservations, additional room supplies as needed. Pool was kid friendly, MD brunch delicious, staff friendly and helpful (even helped me put a game app on my new phone.) Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - nice foothills setting

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: location - close to federal facilities
Good experience. Close to federal business facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The patio room we had faced the interstate and it

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The front desk staff seemed uninterested and inattentive. The location of the hotel and the facility itself were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Hi Marea, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with our front office manager. Please reach out to me directly if you are in the area in the future. Kindest Regards, Meredith
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The indoor pool is freezing and I was upcharged

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Heat the pool
When I checked in I was told the indoor pool was kept at 83 degrees. That is really cold for an indoor pool and it was far too cold to swim in. Also I was over charged for the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I'm very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our indoor pool is kept at the recommended guidelines of 82-84 degrees, year round. Please reach out to me directly to review your breakfast billing. Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden colorado

It was a hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Shower was cold in the morning. Other than that it was ok. Bring smoking back! This isn't boulder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Meredith I, Hotel Management
Hi Sean, I'm sorry to hear that your shower was cold and you didn't fully enjoy your stay. Please reach out to me directly if you stay in Golden in the future. Regretfully, all Marriott hotels are smoke free; however, we do offer outdoor areas for smoking. Thank you for your feedback, Meredith
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location but just a really small room for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and the time you spent in reviewing our hotel. Please reach out to us directly if you stay in Golden in the future. We'd like to have you fully enjoy our hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reviews by dukes

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quite comfy in all aspects, will def b staying more often when in the area...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Dukes. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Denver Marriott West. We pride ourselves in providing an excellent experience and look forward to seeing you in the future!
3 out of 5
by Chi

Highway noise is high

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
If you're a light sleeper, this location is not ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Chi, I'm very sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. We do offer a variety of rooms in different locations and can find the best fit for you. Please contact us directly when visiting the Golden area. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basalt CO

Consistently good!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is always clean, comfortable, and has great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Hi GC, we appreciate your stay at the Denver Marriott West and am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a "5 out of 5." We look forward to your stay in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and stay at the Denver Marriott West. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us so we can make your future stay a 5 star experience!