Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
From the moment you walk in you feel welcomed by a warm chocolate chip cookie. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, NM

Always a great place to stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff, for the most part, is friendly and courteous. The food is excellent.
Cons: A pipe broke and cause some water damage down the hall. This caused a musty smell on the entire floor. Need to ensure guests are impcated.
The Doubletree in Greenwood Village, Co is a great hotel for business stays should you need to be near The Denver Tech Center or Inverness. It's close to I-25 making Denver access very simple. The Zink restaurant in the hotel is excellent. Breakfast is wonderful and the dinner menu is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious, very Clean and nice pool view from our balcony.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for shopping, good food and beer pubs.
The Double Tree staff were very helpful with great recommendations when my husband and I asked for a "local" cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good nights stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel is recently updated and looks great. It has its basic dings and shows slight age but the bed was comfy and it was in a nice neighborhood. My husband and I were just in town visiting Denver and it was only about a 15 min drive into the city. Overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refreshing get a way

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It was perfect place to go and refresh this momma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best hotel bed and staff ever

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great bed, nice view.
Cons: The bathroom was too small.
Location: We were in the Denver Tech Center, near several events we attended the weekend we stayed. It was easy to get to, right off I-25.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff at this hotel were friendly, attentive, thorough, quick to respond, and just made you feel at home. Although the bathroom was small, that was the only criticism because everything else was wonderful. Especially the bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping in Denver

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We took a weekend to go shopping in Denver for a specific something being at the Doubletree was close in proximity we chose it although there was a party down the hall on Saturday night that wasn't too bad they comped us breakfast in the morning which was very much appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Overall my experience at this hotel was good. The only problem I had was my reservation from Expedia included breakfast. The hotel claimed that only 2 breakfasts were included for 2 rooms and 4 people. I had to adamantly point out that each room included breakfast for 2 people. Eventually I convinced the hotel staff that breakfast was included. Has a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Expedia says free breakfast but the hotel says there is no such thing like that. It might be continental breakfast which is a muffin and coffee. Misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not the usual class of a Hilton

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was super!
Cons: Maintenance issues.
Location: Location was great.
My mother inlaw & I were at this hotel for a week to see my daughter. The first room had a small wooden stand alone closet; no microwave; and no vanity in the bathroom (just a stand alone sink). For two adult women this set up was ridiculous. I was tired from driving so waited til the next a.m. to address this. The staff promptly put us in a different room. Closet and bathroom were better but then the patio door would not open. We told a staff member again who had maintenance come to look at it. The track was not working properly but they did manage to get it to open some for us...but it took a team of horses to operate. I've stayed at some much nicer hotels than this in the past but for the money I spent for the room; at the bar and restaurant; it just did not measure up.