Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by JOHN from Houston

Poor manager planning !!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
went to check in at 9:45pm - water shut off to hotel for remodeling till midnight. We just wanted to talk a shower & go to bed. Why not turn off water from 2am to 4am when 99% of your guest are asleep instead of when thy are getting ready to go to bed. Did not stay - when to Drury Inn.
3 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Again I was disappointed that my reservation was for a king size bed and I received a dbl bed
1 out of 5
by Jonathan

An Overall Horrible Experience

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we checked into had a leaking toilet that flooded the bathroom floor so we had to move to a new room, twice. The hotel then proceeded to shut the water off to the whole facility for 5 hour stretches (9pm to 2am) on two of the three nights we stayed there (no toilet flushing, no tooth brushing, no hand washing, nothing). The hotel only notified us of the intention to shut the water off a few hours before it happened each night by slipping a folded notification under the door of the room. The front desk staff was less than helpful if not flat-out rude when we tried to navigate through the various issue we encountered during our stay (i.e. asking for bottled water so we could brush our teeth, etc.). Only one front desk staff attempted to be helpful at check-out by offering us a 50% discount on our stay due to the various problems but then actually only discounted one of the three nights we stayed (33%) when Hotels.com called to negotiate the discount. I'm a little upset that Hotels.com didn't advocate harder for the full agreed upon 50% when they called to negotiate with Double Tree. Is this typical of Double Tree service and/or Hotels.com customer advocacy?
3 out of 5
by Chris

Great service, tired facility but undergoing remod

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Place is a bit old and dated, but currently undergoing a renovation so in a few months this review won't matter. Worst issue was the mattress which was soggy and not that comfortable. But, I have to say, the staff was outstanding, particularly Carmen - friendly, helpful, accessible and responsive. I wish more hotels had the same level of service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DoubleTree Westminster

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Good value, clean, comfortable rooms. Decent amenities.
Cons: Renovations were underway, would like to return once completed.
Location: Several restaurants and shopping nearby, walking distance to RTD station for easy access to downtown.
This hotel offered solid value for the price, was just beginning renovations so a bit of construction clutter and noise but nothing that was of great impact. Room was clean and comfortable, pool and hot tub were nice. Walking distance of RTD station for easy access to downtown.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie-Bozlee from Colorado Springs

Was a bit disappointed...

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and the room was okay. For the price it wasn't great. The bathroom was very tight and the caulking around the fixtures was done poorly, messy and coming off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to everything

Posted Feb 27, 2016
This hotel is in a great location with easy access to both Boulder and Denver.
2 out of 5
by Rebbecca from Iowa

Gross. Just gross.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is that the staff is super nice which is no small feat with the hotel being in the condition it is. They were able to switch my room from a double queen to a king at the last minute and of course, I got the warm cookie! Then: 1. the elevators smell like someone threw up in them. 2. my room smelled...like cigarette smoke? like a chemical? Hard to tell but I was glad to check out as it gave me a headache. I kept my suitcases closed so my clothes wouldn't smell like it. 3. Be aware that if you're going to be having loud in your room, the walls are thin. I was woken up by the neighbors next door. Gross. 4. When I took a shower, a large sliver of soap, complete with a short 'n curly, was stuck to the shower curtain. I saved it for the management. I took pictures which I posted on Yelp. 5. The breakfast buffet is $15, even for guests.
4 out of 5
by Mallory from Hoboken, NJ

Would stay again

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fairly nice! We weren't there for very long with our work schedule but it certainly served its purpose for us. The staff were absolutely wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Kaitlin from Cedar City

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights for the ween reunion shows at the 1stBANK center in Broomfield. The hotel is a short, easy drive from the venue. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We did it all for the cookie!