Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franktown, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice hotel with excellent, polite staff. Very upscale, clean, renovated and would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Scary from the outside, but nice on the inside.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The toilets should be raised. If you are elderly and/or have bad knees the toilet is really low to the floor.
Location: Very close to the interstate, so I was able to get to the University of Colorado in no time.
The building is being remodeled so when you see it from the outside it looks a little scary. They are still completing some work on the inside as well, but in a few weeks it should look great. The room was very nice and comfortable. I would surely give it another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A/C would not cool down room, Mirror steamed up,

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Average condition, nice personnel
Cons: See above
Location: Good location for golf, food.
Bathroom small, door almost hits camode, ac would not cool room efficiently, no vent in bathroom, pillows too soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed but no cookies

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Comfortable beds, staff was ok, no cookies at check in, room stuffy, bathroom was tiny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Under Renovation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The cookies
Cons: Notification of renovations, when half of the hotel is shut down, especially the amenities.
When I booked this hotel, one thing that I was specifically looking for was a pool and hot tub. When we arrived, after driving 14 hours from MN, not only was the pool area closed, the whole hotel was under complete renovation. I think that when you're booking a hotel, you should be made aware that the amenities that you're looking for will not be available. The chairs on the outside deck were completely broken, there was no ice machine available, and only 3 outlets in our "new room" worked. There was not a fan in the bathroom and the electric outlet in there did not work. Hard to be a woman and get ready, in the corner of your hotel room, due to the outlets not working near a mirror. The only positive I will give about this hotel is that the staff was friendly and helpful when they could be. My best friend and I came to Colorado to celebrate our 40th birthdays and I was completely disappointed and frustrated with this. I should have been made aware of the renovation so I could have made reservations elsewhere, before we made that drive. I have requested a refund and, of course, no one from the Doubletree or Expedia has returned my messages or calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Renovation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is undergoing a total renovation but the only affect was visual. They made accommodations for everything except the pool. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a newly renovated room and it was very comfortable. Great visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colton, CA.

Hotel was in close proximity to our activities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable. The only reason I gave the hotel a low score on facilities and condition it's because the hotel was going through a renovation/ construction project. My daughters were disappointed that the pool was closed. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay. The buffet breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building site, albeit a messy one.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Not sure this hotel should currently be open due to the major refurbishment works being undertaken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Under renovation

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. Not that I could sleep with the traffic noise all night outside my window, but hey, the bed counts
Cons: They should be honest about the renovation. People don't like surprises.
Location: A few restaurants nearby, none within walking distance. As I said, traffic sounds from the adjacent expressway. Parking was a mess.
The staff didn't tell me the hotel was under construction when I talked to them by phone before the trip. The front entrance was closed and guests were forced to use a back entrance. Very little parking on the back side of the hotel. Construction dust was everywhere ... the back lobby had unfinished drywall and the stairway carpets were covered with sawdust. Some of the signage in the lobby and elevator had been removed. Lobby signage had been replaced by cardboard signs on easels sitting in the hallways. The lounge is a makeshift area with a fold up table for a bar and a cash box. No chairs. you book into this hotel, make sure you ask for a room on the west side of the hotel. The east side, where I stayed, is about 30 yards from an expressway (U.S. 36 - Boulder Highway) and I listened to traffic all night. It was impossible to sleep. If they had been honest and told me of the renovation, I wouldn't have stayed there, of course, but they didn't and I was stuck by the time I arrived. Honesty would have lost them a room night ... instead, they lost a customer permanently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking was a premium.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Considering the repairs being made, it was mostly acceptable.