Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

In between airport and downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The outside building it self don't look appealing but the inside is actual nice. The free shuttle to and from the airport saved us about 200 dollars and the times the shuttle ran was awesome. The free breakfast also very nice and tasty. The staff in the dining place was actually very helpful and I never had an empty glass. The hours for the breakfast was great 6-11am. The bar hours were not that great and was open ONLY if it had people. The room was clean and nice. Beds were actually comfy. Only bad thing I could say (and this is being REALLY picky) is you could hear the traffic if your a light sleeper but Ineqs intoxicated majority of the time so it didn't bother me. Room price was great ($80.00) and I feel I really came out on top and when I go back to Denver I plan on staying there again if not downtown. I was in town to watch the super bowl at a bar downtown. Also the staff was very helpful and friendly the entire time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leadville, CO

Easy access off Interstate 70

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Rate was good & comfortable room!
Cons: Have refrigerators in all the rooms
Location: Right off Interstate 70, there is a Famous Dave's close by, and the service there is great!
I really enjoy staying here!! I have stayed several times, and this is the first time I ate in the restaurant, and I was very pleased! I did forget to request a refrigerator, which was a bummer,... I assumed they were in all the rooms. The staff is GREAT, and very friendly! Bed is Really comfortable and clean room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Light sleepers skip this one

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant staff were so nice.
Cons: hallways are looking very old and tired, stairways seemed dirty, more front desk help
Location: Good general area with shopping and soccer stadium nearby. 20 minute drive to downtown.
I stayed 2 days for a business trip in January. I was familiar with the area, but did not recall that this hotel sits next to 2 freeways AND a freight rail line. I am a pretty deep sleeper, so it did not affect me too much, but the outside noise was pretty significant around the clock (e.g. 3am train whistles). If you do stay, ask for the side away from the train. Everything else was ok. The restaurant was good - staff was friendly. The room was nice (although a min-fridge would have been great). The front desk seemed a bit understaffed. I only had to go there twice but had to wait several minutes each time. I also called once with a question, was put on hold, and no one ever came back to answer the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very nice hotel! Very clean rooms too!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great place! Very clean rooms and great staff too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver,co

3.5, okay experience

Posted Jan 4, 2016
At first I was put into a room right under where they are renovating, they moved us easily. No microwave in either room and a refrigerator in the second room. I was booked for 5 nights so I'm not sure why I would be put in a room where there would be construction the next 5 days. Poor planning but, overall friendly staff and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

greag hotel stay till they lost our luggage

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We had a great stay, clean hotel and great price. but they held onto our luggage for the day while we explored the city because we had a late flight. When we came back, they couldn't find our luggage anywhere. We were in total panic for a good 30 minutes as we had EVERYTHING in those bags. The lady at the front desk was not very comforting. She was rude to us considering what we were going through. The manager Tim and the other blonde woman helping him were very attentive and comforting. They actually made us feel more comfortable. After looking through cams and lots of phone calls, it Turns out our luggage was taken to another double tree (God knows how the hell that happened and who messed up that morning) so the blonde woman took her own car to retrieve it. They gave us a voucher to take a cab to the hotel and we fortunately made our flight with ALL our luggage. Whoever took our luggage into the shuttle without having checked the tickets to make sure it was the right customer needs to lose their job or be highly reprimanded. This is serious stuff. We had thousands of dollars of clothes and items. 5 large suitcases. Not the best way to end our vacation before getting on a flight home with the amount of terror we experienced. I definitely think they should've comped our hotel nights stay for the trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very excellent customer service, they were extremely nice and helpful. Only thing I would change is the construction being woken up by drills and banging early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend your money elsewhere!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The hotel may appear nice but once inside your room everything is dingy and dirty, there is no sound barrier, absolutely unpleasant and to top it off, I had ants throughout my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee area, WI

Nice, but could use a few updates.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway, restaurant on site for meals. Beautiful lobby and lounge area. Good food in the restaurant.
Cons: Minor things - updating older light fixtures and doors, etc.
Customer service at the hotel was great; check in was quick and easy and they had warm cookies waiting for those checking in. Nice bathroom with a "rainfall" shower and plush towels. Beds were comfortable with good pillows. The room was very clean, but needed a little updating - the wallpaper was torn and/or peeling in spots and the sliding door for the closet fell off the track when I attempted to open it. The light by the bed had a short and would not turn on, but thankfully there were lots of lights other lights available in the room. Not sure if the thermostat was broken, but despite setting the heat on "constant fan," it cycled from running full blast and turning the room into an oven to shutting off for an extended period until the room was chilly. There is a train running nearby, but ear plugs were provided along with the regular bathroom toiletries, which was nice. The onsite restaurant had good quality food, although the prices were a bit high (double digits for a chicken sandwich and any side items were extra.) They also have a nice little "snack bar" open 24/7 with grab and go food and drinks for those of us who aren't able to enjoy full meals or arrive/depart outside of restaurant hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very nice hotel. Well kept in a decent location. Free cookies!