Ratings based on 1,834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Rude staff asked for a shuttle ride to the train station was yelled at by a staff member about how they were going to the airport first, this was my first bad experience then I went to the diner they had. My girlfriend ordered the cookie pancakes, there was no mention of nuts in the pancakes yet there were nuts. This is a problem seeing as how she is allergic to them other than the rude staff and bad allergin description in the menu it was a good place overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blair, NE

Good location. Close to numerous places.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Good location. Short distance to a number of area attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff was very helpful and great breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Include a refrigerator and microwave in each room
Location: Near park, Museum of Natural Science, and zoo.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and was able to give us great information about places to go in Denver. Although expensive, breakfast bar was wonderful with many choices. Room was very nice, but would not recommend getting a room on the 9th floor. We could hear the elevator motor. Overall very pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Denver

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It was a lovely hotel. Needs a bit more preparedness for fire alarms and customers using wheelchairs on upper floors but the staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Prima hotel voor één nacht met een zwembad en met gemiddelde kamers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great hotel amazing staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Stayed here for a girls' weekend. Staff was super friendly and made my daughter and I feel xtra special. Very comfortable bed and nice room. Great location to get to fun spots in Denver
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, U

An excellent hotel for a visit to Denver.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
I would highly recommend the Double Tree for a visit to Denver. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, and very comfortable, and the staff on my visit were universally helpful and friendly. As to its location, it is well placed for the airport and attractions such as the Denver Art Gallery, the Science and Natural History Museum, and the excellent Wings Over the Rockies aviation museum are all relatively nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location to downtown

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay with my daughter before she left for DIA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa acomodação e conforto

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Em geral muito bom. Infelizmente, Guest Services incompetente e pouco solícito. Há um ônibus barato e extremamente conveniente que vai do lado do hotel (2 minutos a pé até o ponto) até o centro da cidade (e volta) por 2,6 dólares. Inicialmente me sugeriram pegar uma van, ir até a estação de trem, ... No mais, as instalações são excelentes e preços do restaurante são bem razoáveis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Well maintained and served hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Level of service
Cons: They should announce shuttle bus services
Location: Location is good, shuttle bus goes to all nearby malls and outlets.
Though I stayed one night - it was very good experience. The staff was very friendly; they use phone text messaging for comms - which is very effective.