Ratings based on 2,061 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
friendly staff who were focus on providing a good experience and ensuring our satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peyton, CO

Excellent stay! All staff were helpful and nice!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
One of the most important things in a hotel to me is the staff. It's so refreshing to deal with people who are over the top! Every staff member was so professional yet very friendly from checkin, the Cafe (Ronnie was so wonder.), to the housekeeping staff, and all the staff we passed in the hallways that greeted us and even our little doggies. I want to thank you all for such a wonderful little getaway with our kids and pups. We have been to many different hotels in Denver and you all outshine the rest. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel but pretty far from downtown Denver.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I didn't realize how far away Quebec st is from downtown Denver, It wasn't a deal breaker but if you're wanting to take in more of what downtown has try for a different more centrally located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good location, great staff
Cons: A little bigger rooms.
Location: Quebec has some good restaurants and we ate at Famous Dave's BBQ. Down on 1st Ave and Quebec is the Soiled Dove Underground. Great for live music!
My wife and I were met by Lee at the front desk. I had called a week ahead to let the hotel staff know my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary. We were given $35 in coupons to spend in the restaurant or bar and two tickets for a free breakfast. After coming home from a show there was a bottle of champagne and huge bowl of fresh fruit in our room. These folks could not have been nicer. When I am in the Stapleton north area of Denver, this will be my "go to" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa fe, nm

Easy access to the area I wanted to be.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Good location and nice comfy bed
Cons: I would have liked a better breakfast selection from room service.
I always enjoy the Doubletree but the Front Desk Clerk could have been more friendly and less robotic. I was the only person in line and the Front Desk Clerk rushed through check-in like there were 50 other people waiting in line. Needless to say I did not feel very welcome. The Client services desk people could not have been more nice and helpful, I had a totally different experience with them than with the Front Desk Clerk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Disappointing, noisy, food quality, small/dark elevators, staff needs more professionalism
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Conference

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good experience rooms ok bed comfortable. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

DoubleTree on Quebec St., Denver

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Our experience at this hotel was more than expected. It was very easy to check-in, very helpful staff, clean room, fun pool & hottub, and warm chocolate chip cookies😋. The shuttle to the light rail station was also very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
There for conference rooms were nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice and very attentive.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It has a bar and restaurant inside which makes it easy to relax and get typsy in close range. Very clean and the shuttle is convenient,